Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I served it at a bay shower with quiche. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Love these! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP to keep it healthier. Also, the store I went to had no lemon yogurt, so I grabbed lime. They came out perfectly! So moist, delicious and even TODDLER APPROVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Doubled the amount of baking soda as others suggested and didn't even bother with the glaze and they are wonderfully light and just moist enough. Great taste and definitely a keeper! Also was very generous with filling the tins, and actually had leftover batter to do about 10 more in a mini-muffiin pan (using two cups of grated zucchini). Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These muffins are very good!! When a muffin is still moist the next day and tastes just as good as when it came out of the oven, then that is a good muffin. I am now looking to take that base recipe and create a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A very tasty unique recipe. Everyone loved them. I made a few minor changes...my lemon yogurt was 6 oz. so I made up the difference with buttermilk. Used 2 cups shredded zucchini. Used confectioner's sugar instead of regular for glaze. And I highly recommend using the glaze. I felt it made the lemon flavor really pop. Next time I make them I'm going to use my mini muffin pan. A great addition to a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this muffin. I love both zuchinni and lemon and this is a wonderful summer brunch muffin. A great way to get my family to eat more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made these muffins as the recipe called and they were great. The second time I made them I made a quite a few substitutions to make them sugar-free. 6 tbsp of plain goat yoghurt (instead of lemon yoghurt), 2 tbsp of lemon juice, 6 tbsp apple sauce and 1/8 cup of oil (instead of butter), 1/4 cup of honey (instead of sugar) and 2 tbsp of lemon rind. Baked at 365F for 20 min. I also skipped the glaze to keep them sugar-free. They browed easily but I found the middle to be a bit too wet. Next I will try reducing yoghurt and apple sauce to 5 tbsp each and baking at 350F for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made these to take on a roadtrip and they are wonderful. I used 3 T. butter and 3 T. oil instead of all butter and they turned out fine. Great way to use all that zucchini. Seems like most recipes for baked goods call for 2 cups zucchini so I've been shredding it and wringing the moisture out in a clean dishcloth, then freezing in 2 cup portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times. I do cook the glaze a little bit longer and it makes a beautiful shiny top on the muffins. One time I added blackberries, another time I added blueberries, and one time with no fruit added. My family and friends LOVE when I cook these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I think these are my new favorite muffins!!! I had a ton of shredded zucchini in the freezer from last years garden and needed to use it up to make room for this years. So it looks like i'll be making this recipe a few more times. My changes were whole wheat flour instead of ap, organic cane sugar instead of white, and instead of butter i used 5 tablespoons of my homemade applesauce and 1/8 cup of flaxseed oil. I also didn't bother with the glaze and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States