Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love the concept. Next time instead of this glaze, I'll make a powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze just to drizzle on top. This one was kind of thin and watery--got all over the outside of the muffin papers. It didn't really seep into the toothpick size holes. But, when I made a bigger hole to put it in, the middle of the muffin was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Sorry, but this recipe is bad. #1 it doesn't tell you how much zuchinni to add. They come in various sizes. I followed the recipe to a T, Measurements are vital. Maybe 1/2 C. would have been alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These muffins are very good!! When a muffin is still moist the next day and tastes just as good as when it came out of the oven, then that is a good muffin. I am now looking to take that base recipe and create a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Doubled the amount of baking soda as others suggested and didn't even bother with the glaze and they are wonderfully light and just moist enough. Great taste and definitely a keeper! Also was very generous with filling the tins, and actually had leftover batter to do about 10 more in a mini-muffiin pan (using two cups of grated zucchini). Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A very tasty unique recipe. Everyone loved them. I made a few minor changes...my lemon yogurt was 6 oz. so I made up the difference with buttermilk. Used 2 cups shredded zucchini. Used confectioner's sugar instead of regular for glaze. And I highly recommend using the glaze. I felt it made the lemon flavor really pop. Next time I make them I'm going to use my mini muffin pan. A great addition to a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love the flavor. I had to use vanilla yogurt from a large container so I measured in a cup and stirred in about a teaspoon of unsweetened lemon Koolaid powder. I also used yellow zucchini to keep the lovely yellow color. I only wish they had risen just a bit, they were very moist nearly custardy and oh so good. I am trying them with the addition of baking powder to see if that will be as good and puff them up a little just for the look of it. thank you for another good zucchini recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent way to use up all that zucchini from the garden. I used two cups of grated zucchini and followed the recipe as written. These are super moist and a nice change from regular zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesusitadelnorte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe. The only change I made was to add an extra teaspoon of baking powder to make them puff up a little more. I also left out the glaze and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This made a moist, lemony muffin, but they didn’t rise as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I think these are my new favorite muffins!!! I had a ton of shredded zucchini in the freezer from last years garden and needed to use it up to make room for this years. So it looks like i'll be making this recipe a few more times. My changes were whole wheat flour instead of ap, organic cane sugar instead of white, and instead of butter i used 5 tablespoons of my homemade applesauce and 1/8 cup of flaxseed oil. I also didn't bother with the glaze and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States