Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe 2x in the past week. Once as muffins, once as bread. Both times, moist, not too sweet and delicious. I brought it to my office today (bread) and people are raving about it. I use 2x of shredded zucchini per batch. I have not included the glaze yet, but next time will try it. Big hit in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious! I was out of baking soda so substituted Bisquick for the flour & baking soda. You would never know they had a vegetable in them! Also used plain yogurt & fresh lemon juice with zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I used 2 cups of zucchini and the only thing I changed was using vanilla Greek yogurt instead of lemon. And the only reason is because its all I had on hand. I didn't make the glaze and the muffins were sweet enough without it. I will make these again. Even my hubby liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very lemony.Poking the muffins with a toothpick causes the glaze to soak in. Delicious. I substituted all purpose gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used 1 cup shredded zucchini and Greek low fat lemon yogurt. I also used canola oil instead of butter to lighten it up just a bit. And at the end I added fresh blueberries. My family love this and no one knows it contains zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These muffins are wonderful! A nice change from the traditional zucchini muffin recipes. My husband said this recipe is a keeper, and I plan to make them again. I used oranges instead of lemons, because I had some oranges I needed to use up. Thank you, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I sneak veggies in to almost every recipe for my picky toddler so I made the following variations: cut sugar down to 1/2 cup, added 1 more zucchini, cut butter in 1/2. They are so sweet and flavourful, I don't even put the glaze on it! Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is just weird. I have never heard of melting butter for a baking recipe. The muffins seemed more like a German kuchen or cake. But not quite. I like the idea of the lemon and zucchini, but the texture was definitely not muffin consistency. Good idea, but gonna keep looking for a more bread like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very moist n lemony muffins, definitely a recipe for keeps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love the muffin, but not the glaze, as the glaze really does make the muffin. It wasn't really a glaze, as more a liquid. I followed the recipe to a t, so that's my review! Make it, change it to suit your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States