Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a solid recipe that produces nice moist not too sweet muffins. I would not normally grate and then measure the zucchini but I did this time. I grated one average sized zucchini and it came to a bit less than 2 cups. My container of lemon yogurt was only 6 oz so I added another 2 oz of plain greek yogurt. I will try making these next time using applesauce and oil beaten with the egg instead of the butter. I am glad I made these. Thanks for a nice easy recipe. UPDATE: I meant to say that these don't rise really high so don't be afraid to fill your muffin cups - there was some batter left over after making 12 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this muffin. I love both zuchinni and lemon and this is a wonderful summer brunch muffin. A great way to get my family to eat more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made these muffins as the recipe called and they were great. The second time I made them I made a quite a few substitutions to make them sugar-free. 6 tbsp of plain goat yoghurt (instead of lemon yoghurt), 2 tbsp of lemon juice, 6 tbsp apple sauce and 1/8 cup of oil (instead of butter), 1/4 cup of honey (instead of sugar) and 2 tbsp of lemon rind. Baked at 365F for 20 min. I also skipped the glaze to keep them sugar-free. They browed easily but I found the middle to be a bit too wet. Next I will try reducing yoghurt and apple sauce to 5 tbsp each and baking at 350F for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made these to take on a roadtrip and they are wonderful. I used 3 T. butter and 3 T. oil instead of all butter and they turned out fine. Great way to use all that zucchini. Seems like most recipes for baked goods call for 2 cups zucchini so I've been shredding it and wringing the moisture out in a clean dishcloth, then freezing in 2 cup portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times. I do cook the glaze a little bit longer and it makes a beautiful shiny top on the muffins. One time I added blackberries, another time I added blueberries, and one time with no fruit added. My family and friends LOVE when I cook these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Love these! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP to keep it healthier. Also, the store I went to had no lemon yogurt, so I grabbed lime. They came out perfectly! So moist, delicious and even TODDLER APPROVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I served it at a bay shower with quiche. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I think these are my new favorite muffins!!! I had a ton of shredded zucchini in the freezer from last years garden and needed to use it up to make room for this years. So it looks like i'll be making this recipe a few more times. My changes were whole wheat flour instead of ap, organic cane sugar instead of white, and instead of butter i used 5 tablespoons of my homemade applesauce and 1/8 cup of flaxseed oil. I also didn't bother with the glaze and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This made a moist, lemony muffin, but they didn’t rise as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe. The only change I made was to add an extra teaspoon of baking powder to make them puff up a little more. I also left out the glaze and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States