Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very lemony.Poking the muffins with a toothpick causes the glaze to soak in. Delicious. I substituted all purpose gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used 1 cup shredded zucchini and Greek low fat lemon yogurt. I also used canola oil instead of butter to lighten it up just a bit. And at the end I added fresh blueberries. My family love this and no one knows it contains zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These muffins are wonderful! A nice change from the traditional zucchini muffin recipes. My husband said this recipe is a keeper, and I plan to make them again. I used oranges instead of lemons, because I had some oranges I needed to use up. Thank you, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I sneak veggies in to almost every recipe for my picky toddler so I made the following variations: cut sugar down to 1/2 cup, added 1 more zucchini, cut butter in 1/2. They are so sweet and flavourful, I don't even put the glaze on it! Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe is just weird. I have never heard of melting butter for a baking recipe. The muffins seemed more like a German kuchen or cake. But not quite. I like the idea of the lemon and zucchini, but the texture was definitely not muffin consistency. Good idea, but gonna keep looking for a more bread like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very moist n lemony muffins, definitely a recipe for keeps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love the muffin, but not the glaze, as the glaze really does make the muffin. It wasn't really a glaze, as more a liquid. I followed the recipe to a t, so that's my review! Make it, change it to suit your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love the concept. Next time instead of this glaze, I'll make a powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze just to drizzle on top. This one was kind of thin and watery--got all over the outside of the muffin papers. It didn't really seep into the toothpick size holes. But, when I made a bigger hole to put it in, the middle of the muffin was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Sorry, but this recipe is bad. #1 it doesn't tell you how much zuchinni to add. They come in various sizes. I followed the recipe to a T, Measurements are vital. Maybe 1/2 C. would have been alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These muffins are very good!! When a muffin is still moist the next day and tastes just as good as when it came out of the oven, then that is a good muffin. I am now looking to take that base recipe and create a blueberry muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States