Lemon Zucchini Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are very good, I couldn't stop eating them. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Added additional lemon. See top comments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
If I could give these more stars I would! I absolutely love the way these taste and they were so easy to make! I didn't have nuts, so I made them without nuts. I can't wait to make again, this time with the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I left out the nuts & raisins, & left off the glaze. My husband said these were the best cookies he's ever eaten. Tried some with the glaze but the lemony twang took away from the cookie, in my opinion. Great way to use up some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These are delicious. Very interesting combination of flavors. I left out nuts as it was a party with kids and someone had allergies. Thought the already interesting combination of flavors would have been even better with the nuts. Mine came out a little flatter than I was expecting, but really quite tasty and a lovely light cake-like texture. Loved the lemon icing, though I added a bit of extra lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were amazingly delicious, even before I got the icing on them. Yay for a new way to use zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I love these cookies. I wish I knew how healthy these are. Also I replaced 1/4th of the flour with whole wheat flour. But I definately love the original recipe too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Not bad, I too thought it was too moist so I added a little extra flour and some oatmeal. First time trying Zucchini Cookies and I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethysmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
not too crazy about these cookies. Something was off in the taste, almost too much flour taste? If I try them again I'll add more spice and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These are awesome!! I have made these several times. One important thing to note is to put the icing on AFTER they are cooled. I got into a hurry once and put the icing on when the cookies was still hot and it made the cookies sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States