Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I took the advice of naples34102 and used a full tbsp of zest and made her glaze for the top. This was outstanding! Plenty sweet for me. There's so much flavor from the lemon, but not too much and not bitter at all. I highly recommend this recipe with the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My boyfriend loves anything lemony and he loves zucchini bread (especially his grandma's). I thought I could get a leg up on her by adding the lemon, and it worked. He loved it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I added a more lemon juice and it needed more time in the oven. But overall, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious, added extra flavor 2TBSP lemon zest, 1TBSP fresh lemon juice, half whole wheat flour and instead of sugar 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 Agave Nectar. I baked 1 small loaf and rest muffins to which I added poppy seeds. Muffins baked 20 minutes, loaf baked 45 minutes. My husband said these are the best and no sugar. thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Outstanding! I doubled the recipe and next time I will make even more. I took some reviews into consideration and added the juice of one lemon to the doubled recipe. I also used 1/2 of the oil and replaced that amount with applesauce and same with whole wheat flour. I would like to try a lemon glaze but am afraid of the calorie count that adds. I dont think it needs it really but I do LOVE lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So yum! The bread is very moist. With all the zucchini in my garden there will be plenty of this bread in the freezer! I can imagine that even those who dislike zucchini will enjoy this cakey bread. I may try adding walnuts or golden raisins to the next loaf since I plan to make so much of it. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
At the urging of so many reviewers, I added the juice of a large lemon. I also used half white sugar, half brown. Although I really liked the taste, I LOVED the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
amazing!! I used 1T lemon zest and 1/2t vanilla as was suggested by another user, and it turned out completely wonderful! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYUcougarchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added white chocolate chips to this bread. I am a "bread" maker. I love making and eating breads, this is by far the BEST bread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I think this would be great with a little glaze over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Amazingly easy to make, low in calories & delicious!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States