Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe. I made a low fat version using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to replace the oil. I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar to replace the 3/4 cup white sugar. I calculated calorie count and 1 slice (remember serves 12) is 103 calories. It made 24 mini muffins, 2 muffins per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made it for my boyfriend and he just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good. I did add a tablespoon of lemon zest and also a couple of Tbsp. of fresh lem0n juice. Other than that I followed the recipe. I made muffins and baked for 20 minutes. I did add a lemon glaze as other suggested. I couldn't stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I follwed the advice of another reviewed and made a glaze of 1/4 c lemon juice and 1/2 c sugar (boil until sugar is dissolved, then drip on bread until absorbed/covered). I think I may have left too much liquid in the zucchini because it needed an extra 1/2 hour to cook, but it was absolutely wonderful. LOVE the lemon with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
It had good flavor but it was soooooo moist and thick and it didn't taste done. I cooked it for 15 minutes longer than the recipe said but even thou it was in fact cooked all the way through it, it still had the consistency of dough.. Some people commented saying it was possibly too much oil but I haven't tried to make anymore so I I'm not quite sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tried today. Followed the directions and It is awful. BIG waste of ingredients and time. The only thing I changed was using splenda instead of sugar. Will need to go back to old family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Fantastic! I replaced most of the oil with apple sauce and used 1/2 wheat 1/2 white flour for a healthier version. I made muffins instead of a loaf for easier baking and kept them in for about 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is an excellent recipe just as it is. This is my go-to zucchini bread recipe although I usually make muffins instead of bread. I gave this recipe to my mother & she loves it too. Can't wait for zucchini season each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
this was very good the only thing I did different was I added 2 tbsp.fresh lemon juice and 1cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Nice basic recipe to build from. This was a good way to use up the extra zucchini from our CSA. I made them into muffins and froze some for later. After tasting the first batch I thought they were a little bland so I added a cup of dark chocolate chips. They were a hit! Next time I will also add some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States