Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it exactly like the recipe and it turned out great! Only change I made was I ended needing to bake it a little longer. Everyone at work loved this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added some summer squash with the zucchinis and also substituted one teaspoon of lemon zest for lemon juice. It turned out great and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! I did not modify the recipe. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made two different zucchini breads this being the second I tried. My husband ate some of the first and declared it delicious and then had some of this one. This one was fantastic! I've made it several times already this week and it disappears quickly. I've never been a lemon fan but I really like this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooking time increased by 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really a special treat to add the lemon! I even squeezed the lemon I zested into the batter. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family and I loved it! We grow zucchini in our garden every year and always end up with tons of them. We all love zucchini bread so I love to try new recipes. I have to say this is probably one of my favorites so far. I also used honey in mine and the juice from one of the lemons, plus increased the zest amount. It added such a fresh, summer taste to it. By far one of the most most I've ever had! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Korotney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed naples34102 review, but added zest of one smaller lemon, along with vanilla extract. Folded zucchini in at the end, instead of the beginning. Gotta say, love the lemon flavor!! Keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! I added a glaze to the top though.... consisted of 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup lemon juice..cooked it on stove til sugar disolved completely and then brushed it on...... perfectly yummy!! Not to mention easy as 1, 2, 3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Crabtree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States