Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The taste was fine but I thought the texture was odd, kind of gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipie but as others have said, baking time should be more than an hour! Also, I did not care for the cinnamon. Just like ketchup (aka sauce américaine), it covers up all other flavors. The cinnamon in this recipie overpowered the lovely flavor of the lemon zest (and I only used 1/4 tspn cinnamon and the zest of 2 large lemons). In a recipie like this, simpler is better. No cinnamon for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thank you for your recipe. However, we did not care for the combination of zucchini and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! Added a teaspoon of vanilla and made a glaze also, but it didn't need the glaze. Was amazing! Would definitely make again and add more zucchini to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with gluten free flour, so I decreased the flour by 1/4 cup, added 1 egg, and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup. I put the batter in muffin pans so I wouldn't eat the whole loaf in one setting. :) They were delicious! I would agree with another review: I think I might add a little more zucchini next time. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now, but I have modified it each time. I leave out the lemon zest. Instead, I add mini chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the batter. This is a really moist, and tasty recipe! The chocolate chips add another level of sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
PERFECT recipe! I can't believe its not rated with 5 stars! I've tried my hand at a few zucchini bread recipes and this one, by far is the best!!!! The lemon zest adds the perfect essence of flavor and this is definitely the only zucchini bread recipe I will make. Super easy and super delicious!!! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazingly light and flavorful, the lemon gives it a unique tang and the glaze gets your attention! I've made it twice and had to double the recipe this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
For an orange-mint variation, I substituted orange zest for the lemon, doubled the quantity of zest, and added a handful of fresh chopped mint. Also gave it a squirt of lemon juice. Yum!! Thank you for this fantastic recipe--moist and rose beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe. I made a low fat version using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to replace the oil. I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar to replace the 3/4 cup white sugar. I calculated calorie count and 1 slice (remember serves 12) is 103 calories. It made 24 mini muffins, 2 muffins per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States