Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really a special treat to add the lemon! I even squeezed the lemon I zested into the batter. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family and I loved it! We grow zucchini in our garden every year and always end up with tons of them. We all love zucchini bread so I love to try new recipes. I have to say this is probably one of my favorites so far. I also used honey in mine and the juice from one of the lemons, plus increased the zest amount. It added such a fresh, summer taste to it. By far one of the most most I've ever had! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Korotney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I followed naples34102 review, but added zest of one smaller lemon, along with vanilla extract. Folded zucchini in at the end, instead of the beginning. Gotta say, love the lemon flavor!! Keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! I added a glaze to the top though.... consisted of 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup lemon juice..cooked it on stove til sugar disolved completely and then brushed it on...... perfectly yummy!! Not to mention easy as 1, 2, 3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The taste was fine but I thought the texture was odd, kind of gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipie but as others have said, baking time should be more than an hour! Also, I did not care for the cinnamon. Just like ketchup (aka sauce américaine), it covers up all other flavors. The cinnamon in this recipie overpowered the lovely flavor of the lemon zest (and I only used 1/4 tspn cinnamon and the zest of 2 large lemons). In a recipie like this, simpler is better. No cinnamon for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thank you for your recipe. However, we did not care for the combination of zucchini and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! Added a teaspoon of vanilla and made a glaze also, but it didn't need the glaze. Was amazing! Would definitely make again and add more zucchini to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with gluten free flour, so I decreased the flour by 1/4 cup, added 1 egg, and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup. I put the batter in muffin pans so I wouldn't eat the whole loaf in one setting. :) They were delicious! I would agree with another review: I think I might add a little more zucchini next time. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now, but I have modified it each time. I leave out the lemon zest. Instead, I add mini chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the batter. This is a really moist, and tasty recipe! The chocolate chips add another level of sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States