Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I like add fresh juice from 1 lemon. I also coat the greased pan with white sugar before baking. This recipe is so good and kids LOVE this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Thank you, thank you thank you!!! This is exactly what I was looking for! Absolutely delicious! Moist, sweet and full of flavor! I did have to bake it closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Zglinicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Try this with blueberries you will absolutely love it mark my word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So delicious!!! Wish there was more! Only change I made was using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I like the hint of lemon in this bread. Not as most as I like my zucchini bread.. it's little & a good flavor. Next time I'll make my recipe & add the lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DHG
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Added extra cinnamon & lemon zest. Replaced white sugar with mix of Agave & turbinado sugar. Used arrow root instead of egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Nice twist on the old standby. I did add the juice of the lemon that I got the zest from. Didn't measure the zest, just used the zest of one lemon. Added a t of vanilla. Used the glaze that one of the reviewers suggested (the most helpful positive review). This is a nice gift bread. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Turned out fabulous, but I did a vegan version since my son has a severe food allergy to egg. I subbed an overripe banana previously frozen then thawed for the egg (I do this often with baking of all kinds, it always works great). Then I increased the sugar to 2 cups to please the family sweet - tooth (we cannot relate to all the folks on here that say they don't like it too sweet!). Then used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup organic white because it's what I had around. I also left out the lemon because I didn't have any and couldn't get to the store, and even though everyone said it was the key ingredient, it STILL turned out delicious! Next time I will do everything the same except I'll plan ahead, get lemons, and make a double batch so that I have enough to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and my daughters raved about it! Now I have to make a batch for myself! It mad two nice small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States