Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
It's really good. Moist and delicious. The kids really like it and it has fewer calories and less sodium than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Love the cirus twist! Added 1 cup chopped walnuts, and the zest of one large lemon. (easier to measure when using a handheld grater) perfect summer breakfast compliment for my usual coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This bread turned out soo good!! It's one of the best I've had, but I did put a little more zucchini in the second batch, and it has a much better flavor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
One of the best Z-breads we've ever made, and so simple! Light, not dense or doughy, holds together for toast, hint of lemon, just wonderful. I didn't have enough white sugar so 1/2 was brown sugar. Gave it a beautiful color. I also added 1/4 t.pumpkin pie spice because we love it. I would have put pecans in it but since my 11 yr. old daughter was making it, and said no, I didn't push it. :) This might be the only Z-bread recipe we use this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes, because I wanted to make it super guilt free. Used whole wheat flour in place of white, instead of the oil and white sugar, I used 1/4 cup honey (gave it a wonderful, homey smell and taste), 1/4 brown sugar (a little less...I don't like it too sweet) and added chopped pecans. I have also tried adding 1 1/2 cups shredded carrot, which also turned out great. Fool-proof, delicious and easy to make substitutions. I love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is the second recipe I tried, and my search is over. Not to dense, perfect consistency. I replaced some of the lemon zest with orange zest. I also cut the cinnamon and finished the measure in cardamom. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
so yuuuum. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I took the advice of a previous review, cutting down the sugar to 1/4 C Brown sugar, 1/4 Cup Honey, and substituted whole wheat flour. They were dense and moist and yummy. And by 'they' I mean the miniature muffins I used the batter for. The cooking time is cut down by about half, and you have to be careful to mix the lemon zest very well or it will clump. They were a big hit with honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERAPHIMJEZEBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Excellent, really nice with the lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I've been making zucchini breads for many years and I found that this recipe was one of the best! Great flavor and very moist. While the bread was still warm I heated lemon juice (from the lemon I zested) and sugar in saucepan and brushed glaze over the loaves! It made it even more lemony. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States