Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
makes an excellent and moist loaf of bread. everybody who tried it liked it! Didn't have lemon zest, so used real lemon juice and a tsp of rind. Also added 2tsp vanilla just for fun. Lemon flavor was a bit understated still though. thanks for this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe, I have added lemon zest to my zucchini bread for years. The only changes I did make was to substitute the oil with applesauce and add a quarter cup of chopped walnuts. Still very delicious, moist and much less fattening!! Thanks Rebecita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I really love this bread! The zucchini flavor is not overwhelming and the cinnamon and lemon zest add just the right touch of spice. Really delicious! I made this intending to freeze for later and my husband ate half the loaf as soon as it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was a very tasty zuchinni bread. The lemon did add a nice flavor. Even my 4 year old liked it, and he doesn't like anything. I followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
The lemon makes a nice change and went well with the yellow flecks from the summer squash that I used. I did find myself wishing for some walnuts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Excellent, would highly reccommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Alright, I'm giving this four stars only because I felt it to be on the doughy side. "Not your Mother's Pumpkin Bread" still blows the pants off this recipe, But, I did like the lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
It's really good. Moist and delicious. The kids really like it and it has fewer calories and less sodium than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
One of the best Z-breads we've ever made, and so simple! Light, not dense or doughy, holds together for toast, hint of lemon, just wonderful. I didn't have enough white sugar so 1/2 was brown sugar. Gave it a beautiful color. I also added 1/4 t.pumpkin pie spice because we love it. I would have put pecans in it but since my 11 yr. old daughter was making it, and said no, I didn't push it. :) This might be the only Z-bread recipe we use this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes, because I wanted to make it super guilt free. Used whole wheat flour in place of white, instead of the oil and white sugar, I used 1/4 cup honey (gave it a wonderful, homey smell and taste), 1/4 brown sugar (a little less...I don't like it too sweet) and added chopped pecans. I have also tried adding 1 1/2 cups shredded carrot, which also turned out great. Fool-proof, delicious and easy to make substitutions. I love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States