Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! I did use a whole tablespoon of lemon and I glazed it lightly. It made it a little more dessert like. Without the glaze I think you could serve it for brunch! Since I'm using my zucchini surplus I made 4 of these. For 2 I added fresh blueberries (liberally) and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighann Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! LOOK NO FURTHER THIS IS THE ONE! I substituted half the flour with whole wheat flour and added 2tbs water. Also, reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and sustituted some oil using 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 of greek yogurt....read other reviews and highly recommend a lemon glaze on top(1/2c granulated sugar and 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice bring to a boil to dissolve sugar then remove from heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used the rind from a whole orange as I didn't have a lemon. I subbed whole wheat flour for a third of the white flour and applesauce for half the oil. I did add 1/2 tsp of allspice.I baked this for at least a half hour longer than the recipe stated, but then I was baking 2 loaves. While the loaf raised nicely and tasted very good, I didn't think this anything new or different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I did half applesauce, half oil, other than that I followed the directions exactly. This was delicious and moist! I will DEFINITELY make again (especially I have a lemon tree and an overabundance of zucchini!). I did end up cooking it a bit longer than suggested, but I just watched it and waited til the top looked brown and did the toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this just the way it was written, except used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar. It was the best zucchini bread I've ever had. The lemon really adds a nice touch. I have a feeling I'll be wearing a hole in my mixing bowl with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
A different take on your usual zucchini bread has several things going for it. First, the flavor is superb. The lemon is subtle, but you know it's there. Secondly, it's delightfully moist. I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda, as I'm always trying to cut down on sugar content. Used only 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. I found that mine needed about 55 minutes to be completely baked through. It's true that this doesn't rise a whole lot during the baking process. The picture is an accurate portrayal of what you can expect. Not a huge loaf, but as the saying goes, "Good things come in small packages." Unusual and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was great. I did not want to use so much oil so used half the oil and added unsweetened apple sauce. Also, use Agave nectar instead of sugar and used half while flour and half whole wheat flour. Really enjoyed this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yum! A very simple addition, but adds a pleasant surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would actually give this recipe only two stars if it weren't for my boyfriend who is really enjoying the loaf. For me, it was too heavy on the oil and not enough sweetness or lemon. But that's just my taste. The loaf turned out well according to recipe, it's just not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States