Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Outstanding! I doubled the recipe and next time I will make even more. I took some reviews into consideration and added the juice of one lemon to the doubled recipe. I also used 1/2 of the oil and replaced that amount with applesauce and same with whole wheat flour. I would like to try a lemon glaze but am afraid of the calorie count that adds. I dont think it needs it really but I do LOVE lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So yum! The bread is very moist. With all the zucchini in my garden there will be plenty of this bread in the freezer! I can imagine that even those who dislike zucchini will enjoy this cakey bread. I may try adding walnuts or golden raisins to the next loaf since I plan to make so much of it. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
At the urging of so many reviewers, I added the juice of a large lemon. I also used half white sugar, half brown. Although I really liked the taste, I LOVED the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
amazing!! I used 1T lemon zest and 1/2t vanilla as was suggested by another user, and it turned out completely wonderful! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYUcougarchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added white chocolate chips to this bread. I am a "bread" maker. I love making and eating breads, this is by far the BEST bread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I think this would be great with a little glaze over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Amazingly easy to make, low in calories & delicious!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Tasty. I used lime zest instead of lemon on accident (sneaky yellow limes). Still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I was excited to use this recipe because I love all things lemon and I love zucchini but wow. I invited my sister over and thought I would try a new recipe on her. Sorry folks, just not the one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a nice change from the normal zucchini bread I make. I really enjoyed the flavor the lemon zest gave. I doubled the batch, since I have a mountain of zucchini to use, and used 3 eggs by accident (that's what my other recipe calls for) I replaced most of the oil with plain yogurt, which makes a really moist yummy loaf. I also added 1/4 tsp of almond extract which really enhances the lemon flavor...I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States