Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I think this would be great with a little glaze over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Amazingly easy to make, low in calories & delicious!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Tasty. I used lime zest instead of lemon on accident (sneaky yellow limes). Still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I was excited to use this recipe because I love all things lemon and I love zucchini but wow. I invited my sister over and thought I would try a new recipe on her. Sorry folks, just not the one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a nice change from the normal zucchini bread I make. I really enjoyed the flavor the lemon zest gave. I doubled the batch, since I have a mountain of zucchini to use, and used 3 eggs by accident (that's what my other recipe calls for) I replaced most of the oil with plain yogurt, which makes a really moist yummy loaf. I also added 1/4 tsp of almond extract which really enhances the lemon flavor...I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was delicious! I'm so glad that I made a double batch because the first loaf was gone the same day I made it. I followed suggestions to increase the lemon zest amount to 1 Tbsp. per loaf. I also cut the oil by half and added applesauce to make up the difference. I put a lemon glaze on top, because my mom always had a lemon glaze on her zucchini bread. I used 1 cup powdered sugar and 1/3 cup lemon juice for the glaze, whisked together until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I tripled the recipe, added 2 more eggs, used half peanut oil and half applesauce, 1/3 white sugar with 2/3 brown sugar. The 12 muffins came out of the oven about 15 minutes ago, 2 mini loaf pans should be ready in about 2 minutes. and 2 regular loaf pans in about 20 more minutes. I did drop the oven temperature to 350 degrees because I have the convection turned on. Just finished a very moist, scrumptious muffin. This recipe is a keeper. My mother usually glazes her zucchini bread but this one definitely does not need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Yum, so good! Hubby liked it too. Made as directed. Love the lemon flavor, what a great addition. Next time I'll make two loaves to help use up my abundant garden zuchini! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Very moist, not too sweet. I made mini muffins and baked for 30 minutes instead of 45. Great afternoon snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Add 1/2 cup walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixgermans

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States