Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would actually give this recipe only two stars if it weren't for my boyfriend who is really enjoying the loaf. For me, it was too heavy on the oil and not enough sweetness or lemon. But that's just my taste. The loaf turned out well according to recipe, it's just not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Next time I will add more lemon juice. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe, the bread came out super moist and delicious and I made it exactly as the recipe stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good, easy recipe for zucchini bread. Sent a loaf with my husband to work and it got good reviews. It probably wasn't my favorite zucchini bread recipes, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. We liked the combination of the cinnamon/lemon flavors. I was a little shy on lemon zest, so I added 1/4 t. lemon extract. The biggest negative I see with this recipe is the baking time and temp. At 325 degrees, my loaf was not even close to being done after 45 minutes. I had to bake this at least another 15-20 minutes. I would recommend baking this at 350 degrees and begin checking at around 45 minutes. If I were to make this again, I’d add some chopped pecans or walnuts – didn’t seem right not to have that little bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
LOVE this recipe - I have made it several times and always change it up a bit. My favorite is adding blueberries and making 12 muffins out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Amazing!!!! I substituted applesauce for the oil and added 1/8 cup of poppy seeds!!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made this exactly and wow! I didn't expect it to be so perfectly lemony! Not overly sweet. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe! I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking to make a tasty zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is a super moist bread, and very tasty. I doubled the recipe, and used additional cinnamon, lemon zest, and lemon juice. I also substituted honey and brown sugar for the white sugar, and used a combination of whole wheat and all purpose flour. I also doubled the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States