Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Yum, so good! Hubby liked it too. Made as directed. Love the lemon flavor, what a great addition. Next time I'll make two loaves to help use up my abundant garden zuchini! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Very moist, not too sweet. I made mini muffins and baked for 30 minutes instead of 45. Great afternoon snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Add 1/2 cup walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixgermans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is delicious bread! My co-workers raved about it when I brought some in. The only substitute I made was 1/4 cup applesauce for 1/4 cup oil. I'm sure that wouldn't cause too much of a difference in taste. This will be my go-to recipe for Zucchini Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Completely delicious. Like others, I substituted applesauce instead of the oil. I also added a little nutmeg and vanilla extract. It turned out moist and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The perfect recipe, comes out so moist, I did not change anything wanted to try it as it, & was very pleased, it came out perfect, didn't last too long, happy it's summer & the zucchini are in abundance because I will be doubling this on the next go!. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! I did use a whole tablespoon of lemon and I glazed it lightly. It made it a little more dessert like. Without the glaze I think you could serve it for brunch! Since I'm using my zucchini surplus I made 4 of these. For 2 I added fresh blueberries (liberally) and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! LOOK NO FURTHER THIS IS THE ONE! I substituted half the flour with whole wheat flour and added 2tbs water. Also, reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and sustituted some oil using 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 of greek yogurt....read other reviews and highly recommend a lemon glaze on top(1/2c granulated sugar and 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice bring to a boil to dissolve sugar then remove from heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used the rind from a whole orange as I didn't have a lemon. I subbed whole wheat flour for a third of the white flour and applesauce for half the oil. I did add 1/2 tsp of allspice.I baked this for at least a half hour longer than the recipe stated, but then I was baking 2 loaves. While the loaf raised nicely and tasted very good, I didn't think this anything new or different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I did half applesauce, half oil, other than that I followed the directions exactly. This was delicious and moist! I will DEFINITELY make again (especially I have a lemon tree and an overabundance of zucchini!). I did end up cooking it a bit longer than suggested, but I just watched it and waited til the top looked brown and did the toothpick test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States