Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is an excellent recipe just as it is. This is my go-to zucchini bread recipe although I usually make muffins instead of bread. I gave this recipe to my mother & she loves it too. Can't wait for zucchini season each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
this was very good the only thing I did different was I added 2 tbsp.fresh lemon juice and 1cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Nice basic recipe to build from. This was a good way to use up the extra zucchini from our CSA. I made them into muffins and froze some for later. After tasting the first batch I thought they were a little bland so I added a cup of dark chocolate chips. They were a hit! Next time I will also add some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Just tried this and it was great, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Loved this! Added extra lemon zest,fresh lemon juice, and zucchini. My co-workers and family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gololo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I was a bit disappointed after reading the reviews. I thought the lemon actually detracted from the overall taste of the zucchini bread. The texture was very good and moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cornville, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I used 1/2 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. I used 2 egg whites and half sugar half splenda. I also subbed 1 small box of lemon pudding mix for 1/2 c of flour. I did not have trouble getting this to rise as some people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evie
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I am being premature, perhaps (as this recipe has yet to be tasted. . .in the oven, right now), but I am a big fan of it already. We LOVE lemon as an ingredient around this house, and the addition of lemon to zucchini bread is something that I have done as an add-on with recipes like this before. I went a little further, adding the juice of 1/2 lemon, as well. I also added a small container of vanilla yogurt, as the batter seemed a bit dry. I had doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves, and it seemed to "need something" in the doubling of it. I really enjoy recipes for quick bread that stay true to the "quick" part of it -- a wet bowl and a dry bowl, period. I don't want to haul out mixers or sift (and I didn't do that part of this one, either). I want rustic and tasty. Let's see if this ones is the winner of all of the zucchini breads that I have tried over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Moist and delicious. I used a half-and-half mix of whole wheat flour and white flour and it tastes great! Next time I think I'll try brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was amazing! I followed suggestions that others made - don't beat the zucchini with the wet ingredients. Just add it to that mixture, then stir in the flour mixture till blended. I used a full tablespoon of lemon zest, and added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States