Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Nice twist on the old standby. I did add the juice of the lemon that I got the zest from. Didn't measure the zest, just used the zest of one lemon. Added a t of vanilla. Used the glaze that one of the reviewers suggested (the most helpful positive review). This is a nice gift bread. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Turned out fabulous, but I did a vegan version since my son has a severe food allergy to egg. I subbed an overripe banana previously frozen then thawed for the egg (I do this often with baking of all kinds, it always works great). Then I increased the sugar to 2 cups to please the family sweet - tooth (we cannot relate to all the folks on here that say they don't like it too sweet!). Then used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup organic white because it's what I had around. I also left out the lemon because I didn't have any and couldn't get to the store, and even though everyone said it was the key ingredient, it STILL turned out delicious! Next time I will do everything the same except I'll plan ahead, get lemons, and make a double batch so that I have enough to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and my daughters raved about it! Now I have to make a batch for myself! It mad two nice small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used lemon extract instead of zest and half stevia/half sugar, and it still turned out awesome! It didn't rise as much as I thought it would have, but I think that was the stevia. The lemon flavor was an excellent idea. It really complemented the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family thought this was a great recipe!! I wil definitely be making this one in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious! I made a glaze of 1c powdered sugar, 2 Tbsp lemon juice and 1 Tbsp milk and poured over when the bread was cooling. Made mini loaves and baked for 22 min. at 350. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it exactly like the recipe and it turned out great! Only change I made was I ended needing to bake it a little longer. Everyone at work loved this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I added some summer squash with the zucchinis and also substituted one teaspoon of lemon zest for lemon juice. It turned out great and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Amazing!!! I did not modify the recipe. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States