Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with gluten free flour, so I decreased the flour by 1/4 cup, added 1 egg, and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup. I put the batter in muffin pans so I wouldn't eat the whole loaf in one setting. :) They were delicious! I would agree with another review: I think I might add a little more zucchini next time. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now, but I have modified it each time. I leave out the lemon zest. Instead, I add mini chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the batter. This is a really moist, and tasty recipe! The chocolate chips add another level of sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
PERFECT recipe! I can't believe its not rated with 5 stars! I've tried my hand at a few zucchini bread recipes and this one, by far is the best!!!! The lemon zest adds the perfect essence of flavor and this is definitely the only zucchini bread recipe I will make. Super easy and super delicious!!! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazingly light and flavorful, the lemon gives it a unique tang and the glaze gets your attention! I've made it twice and had to double the recipe this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
For an orange-mint variation, I substituted orange zest for the lemon, doubled the quantity of zest, and added a handful of fresh chopped mint. Also gave it a squirt of lemon juice. Yum!! Thank you for this fantastic recipe--moist and rose beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe. I made a low fat version using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to replace the oil. I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar to replace the 3/4 cup white sugar. I calculated calorie count and 1 slice (remember serves 12) is 103 calories. It made 24 mini muffins, 2 muffins per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made it for my boyfriend and he just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good. I did add a tablespoon of lemon zest and also a couple of Tbsp. of fresh lem0n juice. Other than that I followed the recipe. I made muffins and baked for 20 minutes. I did add a lemon glaze as other suggested. I couldn't stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I follwed the advice of another reviewed and made a glaze of 1/4 c lemon juice and 1/2 c sugar (boil until sugar is dissolved, then drip on bread until absorbed/covered). I think I may have left too much liquid in the zucchini because it needed an extra 1/2 hour to cook, but it was absolutely wonderful. LOVE the lemon with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
It had good flavor but it was soooooo moist and thick and it didn't taste done. I cooked it for 15 minutes longer than the recipe said but even thou it was in fact cooked all the way through it, it still had the consistency of dough.. Some people commented saying it was possibly too much oil but I haven't tried to make anymore so I I'm not quite sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States