Lemon Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is a yummy way to use up some zucchini. I did substitute most of the oil with applesauce. The whole family enjoyed this one and I'll make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed this recipe to a tee and it came out great. I used a bundt pan as suggested by another baker here. Highly recommend it if you need to get rid of some extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Hi i made this in a loaf pan and also in a muffin tin. I made it with whole wheat flour and after they came out I put a lemon glaze on top: 1 cup powdered sugar + 2 tbls lemon juice. I love it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is not a recipe for bar cookies, but it is definitely a cake recipe with too much oil. AS a cake it is ok. Was disappointed that it was not a bar cookie as described. I now see that the photo looks like a cake, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added a cup of fresh blueberries. Very light - not a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Not a strong lemon taste. Kinda cakey--not the dessert bar I thought it would be. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. A hit with everyone!!!! cyndee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Not lemon-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
When one of my favorite cooks on this site loved this recipe with a full cup of oil, I used the full cup. And, the only thing I did do differently was to throw a half lemon in my food processor (since it was out for the zucchini) rather than juicing and zesting a lemon for the lemon ingredients - I ultimately had 1/4 C of lemon contents, the same as the recipe requires. The cake is light and flavorful, but it does not need a full cup of oil! My oil was new (I used canola) and although it doesn't have an oily taste, it is too wet after 60 mins of baking in a 10 cup bundt pan. It is fully baked, but I feel that 2/3 or 3/4 C oil would be just fine in the future. I will make this again with that one change. The lemon flavor is great using this process - it's from another recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Just took out of oven, smells great and tastes great, only change was only 1 cup of sugar, and surely sweet enough. Grandchildren stopping by after school, hope they like it too, will let you know Nina from Gloucester, MA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States