Lemon Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Hi i made this in a loaf pan and also in a muffin tin. I made it with whole wheat flour and after they came out I put a lemon glaze on top: 1 cup powdered sugar + 2 tbls lemon juice. I love it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is not a recipe for bar cookies, but it is definitely a cake recipe with too much oil. AS a cake it is ok. Was disappointed that it was not a bar cookie as described. I now see that the photo looks like a cake, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added a cup of fresh blueberries. Very light - not a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Not a strong lemon taste. Kinda cakey--not the dessert bar I thought it would be. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. A hit with everyone!!!! cyndee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Not lemon-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
When one of my favorite cooks on this site loved this recipe with a full cup of oil, I used the full cup. And, the only thing I did do differently was to throw a half lemon in my food processor (since it was out for the zucchini) rather than juicing and zesting a lemon for the lemon ingredients - I ultimately had 1/4 C of lemon contents, the same as the recipe requires. The cake is light and flavorful, but it does not need a full cup of oil! My oil was new (I used canola) and although it doesn't have an oily taste, it is too wet after 60 mins of baking in a 10 cup bundt pan. It is fully baked, but I feel that 2/3 or 3/4 C oil would be just fine in the future. I will make this again with that one change. The lemon flavor is great using this process - it's from another recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Just took out of oven, smells great and tastes great, only change was only 1 cup of sugar, and surely sweet enough. Grandchildren stopping by after school, hope they like it too, will let you know Nina from Gloucester, MA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This would have been a GREAT recipe if I hadn't left it in the oven for 45 minutes(in a 9x13) as stated. My own fault though, I should have paid more attention. Now I have NO lemon bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
i tried this with the fresh orange zest/juice instead of the lemon as a reviewer suggested, since that's what i had. i also used 1/2 c. brown and 1/2 c. white sugar, 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. cinnamon applesauce. left out the nuts. baked in bundt pan for 40 minutes (glad i checked -- had set for 45 like other reviewers). made a glaze out of the other 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 c. powdered sugar. it is not too sweet, a MUCH better version of cranberry-orange bread or a citrus-y scone. looking forward to having a piece for breakfast with a strong cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States