Lemon Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It has a wonderful flavor! Next time I make it I am going to use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I love the fluffiness of this cake! I have made zucchini bread in the past that was very dense and heavy, so this was a nice light treat. I may try it without the walnuts, which my kids don't like so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was good, nice and lemony and a nice change from the typical zucchini bread. I also made it in a bundt pan, and it came out pretty well. I think next time I'll take the recommendations of others and switch out half the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Hi found the Lemon Zuchini Bars Saturday on this seite and baked it right away also in a Bundt Pan it went with me to a Birthday Party and was a big hit. I will make it again this week for a Treat at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I doubled this recipe. So I used half vegetable oil, half apple sauce, half eggs, half egg subsitute, and I added a little lemon extract (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husbands supervisor at work sent home a brown grocery bag FULL of zucchini last night. With more zucchini that I knew what to do with, I started chopping, shredding, & freezing. My mom has a delicious zucchini bar recipe (that I don't have) so I wanted to find something similar. This is okay but it is missing something. I have one word of caution though. If using a cookie sheet, the baking time is WAY TOO LONG! I baked mine for 26 minutes and it was a little over done. When I peeked into the oven about 10 minutes in, the edges were already starting to brown a little so I turned down the temp about 20 degrees. It's an okay recipe but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Truly Custom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was very good. I only used half the oil and 1/2 cup applesauce in place of all the oil and I always use whole wheat pastry flour. Used 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar splenda for baking in place of all the sugar. It was moist, and so delicious. Will make this one again! I baked in a bundt pan for 45 minutes and topped it with a little powdered sugar and lemon juice mixed. MMM, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was delicious. I had lemons and 2 zucchini leftover from the holidays that weren't going to last much longer. So I made these with the intent to freeze them for later when we had company. Unfortunately, Company will never see these cookies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this as part of my holiday cookie plate that I give to my friends and family and they truly enjoyed. Variations I made: I made this with all organic ingredients and I added organic chocolate chips to the recipe which was even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a yummy recipe. I shared the bread with the neighbors and one has asked for the recipe and one neighbors is looking forward to more bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States