Lemon Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I love the fluffiness of this cake! I have made zucchini bread in the past that was very dense and heavy, so this was a nice light treat. I may try it without the walnuts, which my kids don't like so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was good, nice and lemony and a nice change from the typical zucchini bread. I also made it in a bundt pan, and it came out pretty well. I think next time I'll take the recommendations of others and switch out half the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Hi found the Lemon Zuchini Bars Saturday on this seite and baked it right away also in a Bundt Pan it went with me to a Birthday Party and was a big hit. I will make it again this week for a Treat at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I doubled this recipe. So I used half vegetable oil, half apple sauce, half eggs, half egg subsitute, and I added a little lemon extract (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husbands supervisor at work sent home a brown grocery bag FULL of zucchini last night. With more zucchini that I knew what to do with, I started chopping, shredding, & freezing. My mom has a delicious zucchini bar recipe (that I don't have) so I wanted to find something similar. This is okay but it is missing something. I have one word of caution though. If using a cookie sheet, the baking time is WAY TOO LONG! I baked mine for 26 minutes and it was a little over done. When I peeked into the oven about 10 minutes in, the edges were already starting to brown a little so I turned down the temp about 20 degrees. It's an okay recipe but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Truly Custom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was very good. I only used half the oil and 1/2 cup applesauce in place of all the oil and I always use whole wheat pastry flour. Used 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar splenda for baking in place of all the sugar. It was moist, and so delicious. Will make this one again! I baked in a bundt pan for 45 minutes and topped it with a little powdered sugar and lemon juice mixed. MMM, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was delicious. I had lemons and 2 zucchini leftover from the holidays that weren't going to last much longer. So I made these with the intent to freeze them for later when we had company. Unfortunately, Company will never see these cookies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this as part of my holiday cookie plate that I give to my friends and family and they truly enjoyed. Variations I made: I made this with all organic ingredients and I added organic chocolate chips to the recipe which was even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This is a yummy recipe. I shared the bread with the neighbors and one has asked for the recipe and one neighbors is looking forward to more bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought that this recipe was a refreshing change from the typical zucchini bread recipe. I took one of the other reviews suggestions and also used a bundt pan and baked for 45 min. In response to those who said that they could taste the oil, check your oil it's probably ransid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States