Lemon Zucchini and Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My daughter thought it was too sour, but liked it better after I added agave and crushed pineapple. My other daughter thought it was pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't cook the zucchini or peel the cucumber, and I cut the balsamic vinegar down to 1/4 cup, but next time I will use 1/8 cup. I also cut the olive oil down to one tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
It was pretty good but I would probably recommend adding onion to it for a little extra zip. I think it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was definitely an interesting dish. I had all the ingredients, so I gave it a try. If I make it again, I will not steam the zucchini quite as long. I steamed it for just 3 minutes, but would have preferred it a bit crisper. The directions don't say whether to slice it thickly or thinly, so that can definitely affect your outcome. I sliced all the veggies to the same thickness. The balsamic and lemon work very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I substituted red wine vinegar, because I do not like balsamic. It was wonderful! I might try adding a little more lemon next time, to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
way too much balsamic for this amount of veggies, pretty bland dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
We were a bit sceptical, but I had all the ingredients on hand, and an abundance of cucumbers and zucchinis from the garden, so we gave it a try. The salad was very easy to make and it was delicious! I did make two minor changes...I peeled the zucchini and I add a bit of mince garlic. The touch of lemon flavor mixed with the strong taste of the balsamic vinegar are interesting and really very tasty. We will definitely make this one often but next time we need a double batch because this batch was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I personally didn't love it but my guestss thought it was an interesting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States