Lemon Yogurt Pound Cake with Lemon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Very yummy recipe. My little sister can't get her hands off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
An excellent dessert that is easy to make. Even better when served warm, and don't even think about skipping the glaze... it just wouldn't be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This cake is very very delicious. The yoghurt makes it moist, while the glaze gives it a perfect tart/sweet flavor. I used 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup crisco instead of 1 cup crisco. I'll definitely be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDECAHOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This pound cake was moist and delicious!!!! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Wow! We all ate it up ! Everyome in the family loved it! The yogurt makes it very moist. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very easy to make and wonderful to eat! I have made it three times now and am going to make it again right now! I have tried using 1/2 butter and 1/2 Crisco, but actually preferred the all Crisco version. Woo Hoo, now that Crisco is available in a trans-fat version, life is grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Awesome! The store was sold out of lemon yogurt, so I made sugar free lemon pudding and used that instead. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T, with fantastic results. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was very easy to put together and tastes great. The lemon glaze adds the perfect finishing touch for the lemon flavor. Very moist and the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a very moist and tastey pound cake. I couldn't get lemon yogurt so I just blended lemon juice into the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is so easy and simply delicious! Next time I had better make two cakes, they didn't leave me any leftovers!!! You don't need to change anything to make it better...it is perfect! Becky, Gallatin, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States