Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This muffin is fabulous! I did many substitutions because I was running out of ingredients. The substitutions I have made include 1)cream cheese for yoghurt 2)more sugar, lemon zest, lemon juice, honey and flour 3)no spices added because i had none 4)substituted wheat flour for plain flour. The result turned out to be amazing! the muffins tasted moist and like dense creamy custard lemon cake! i know i have turned this healthy recipe into a fattening dessert treat, but it's sure to make your taste bud happy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was a good muffin recipe---I subbed 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice for the spices, and I didn't do the glaze on top, just sprinkled with pwdrd sugar. Thanks for the post! We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Everyone loved these- big hit. I cut way down on the spices, because I thought they would really overwhelm the lemon flavor- and I love lemon. I added more lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. lemon extract. I added more lemon juice to the glaze too. Have requests to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
loved them! my husband was not so sure, but for me they were just perfect. thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good, sweet and moist. I agree that they're more like cupcakes than muffins. I used plain yogurt, but highly increased the lemon zest and juice, since we like things lemony. Very nice. They only make 1/2 the amount that it says they make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I thought the muffins were very good and moist. They took a little longer to cook then 18 min. Also I agree with others that I just got by with making 12, no way you can get 24 out of them. I added more zest and juice and a bit more sugar to make sure they weren't tart,( next time less sugar, wasn't needed) since I made them at my preschool with 6 3-5 yr. olds. THey were easy to make and were loved.But I was suprised that no one else said, that the spices over took the flavor. You really hardly could taste the lemon at all. Next time I'll try them without the 3 spices, and add van. and maybe more of the lemon ingrediants. We didn't put on the glaze(frosting) I made them again at my preschool and more then doubled the lemon juice and zest. I put in the original amount of sugar and left out ginger, cinn. and nutmeg. Everyone loved them, including me.I did put in vanalli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Very good!!!These are more cupcakes then muffins though.Thank you Anna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
yum! I used 2 tsp of lemon juice instead of .5 tsp - next time I will add even more. the mixture of spices is just right. next time I will add oatmeal to make it healthier and give more texture. loved the icing because it was really tart. I added yellow food coloring for a nice effect. the icing was a bit thick so I had to add a tiny bit of water. recipe yielded about 12 muffins. my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States