Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these muffins exactly like the recipe stated to make them. They had a slightly bitter after taste. I even double checked to make sure I added everything! You definitely have to double the recipe to get 24 muffins as I had enough batter for exactly 12. You're better off trying the To Die For Blueberry Muffins, now those rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have any of the spices but I had fresh blueberries--and instead of plain or lemon yogurt, I had had vanilla yogurt on hand. Followed the rest of the recipe, but added a little more lemon. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Easy recipe to make, made dozen nice size muffins, but the muffins were a bit dry. Added some poppy seeds since my family likes the lemon and poppy seed combo. OK muffins, not Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Yummy recepie the icing makes the muffin. The batch is small so double it if you want the muffin to be a decent size. my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy to make and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These are pretty good. More like cupcakes than muffins. I upped the lemon juice to a tbsp. and added a little more to the icing, which meant I had to add a little more confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I like more than Jerry- used 1/2 splenda & omit the icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Tried this recipe for the first time this morning, makes a lovely spring breakfast with some fresh coffee. I used the zest and juice of one whole lemon (instead of measuring out the recommended dose!), and it was a bit overpowering. Next time I will stick to the recipe amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
for flavor I will give the recipe 4 stars but the muffins came out too dense, I got 18 instead of 24 but very flatten and I do not know how opal did to take the pic show on the recipe but does not worked. sorry Anna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
i cooked this at home and my parents loved it a bit more than 2 teaspoons of lemon juice were needed i needed about 10 but it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States