Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
i cooked this at home and my parents loved it a bit more than 2 teaspoons of lemon juice were needed i needed about 10 but it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
loved them! my husband was not so sure, but for me they were just perfect. thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
yum! I used 2 tsp of lemon juice instead of .5 tsp - next time I will add even more. the mixture of spices is just right. next time I will add oatmeal to make it healthier and give more texture. loved the icing because it was really tart. I added yellow food coloring for a nice effect. the icing was a bit thick so I had to add a tiny bit of water. recipe yielded about 12 muffins. my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy to make and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
These were awesome. I used 1 c. of yogurt, and substituted with whole wheat flour. I also did not put any topping on them, and used all of the lemon zest and juice from a large lemon, and they were incredible. Great recipe! Will definitely become a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Everyone loved these- big hit. I cut way down on the spices, because I thought they would really overwhelm the lemon flavor- and I love lemon. I added more lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. lemon extract. I added more lemon juice to the glaze too. Have requests to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This muffin is fabulous! I did many substitutions because I was running out of ingredients. The substitutions I have made include 1)cream cheese for yoghurt 2)more sugar, lemon zest, lemon juice, honey and flour 3)no spices added because i had none 4)substituted wheat flour for plain flour. The result turned out to be amazing! the muffins tasted moist and like dense creamy custard lemon cake! i know i have turned this healthy recipe into a fattening dessert treat, but it's sure to make your taste bud happy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
gorgeous....i left out the nutmeg and ginger and added extra lemon zest and a little vanilla extract. Definitely added the extra yumminess to top with the leom drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States