Lemon Wow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Really REALLY great! It needs icing, so I stirred a little lemon juice into about 1 cup of powdered sugar until I could drizzle it. This cake is adored by all I've served (and that's a lot!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Thanks for this different recipe! I took another reviewer's advice to make a lemon glaze and it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Cool! Who would have thought that tarragon would work in cake? I love lemon cake, and I love this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I was planning a birthday party for my cousin and her friends and I decided to try this cake out. Needless to say that all the kids loved it and the parents of the others wanted to know the recipe! This one "takes the cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This cake is terrific! I loved the delicate texture, wonderful flavor, and ease of preparation. I put a simple glaze of powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla on top. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
A lovely, tender cake. Add a little icing, and it's the perfect treat. Impressive, too, for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
a nice lemon cake, but it doesn't have that lemon "zing," even after adding a lemon drizzle icing. had to bake it for 40-45 minutes, and turned out quite moist and nice. the tarragon is overpowered by the coconut pudding mix, as that's the taste that lingers on the palate. next time i'm going to try it with a lemon pudding mix instead, and possibly lemon cake mix as well. if you are looking for a mild lemon, "creamy" flavored cake, this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Wonderful cake, although I did use a lemon cake mix. I also made a lemon glaze, adding a few drops of lemon oil and grated lemon peel into the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I absolutely loved it!! I will be serving this wonderful cake in my tea room. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I brought this cake to work and it lasted 10 minutes! Very good, moist and flavorful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States