Lemon Wow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Great taste. Not quite as lemony as I would like..that's why I only gave 4 stars but still delicious. VERY moist and fluffy. I used lemon cake mix instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it.I used lemon cake mix and make a glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice concentrate. I also lined the pan with sugar instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I brought this cake to work and it lasted 10 minutes! Very good, moist and flavorful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I absolutely loved it!! I will be serving this wonderful cake in my tea room. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Wonderful cake, although I did use a lemon cake mix. I also made a lemon glaze, adding a few drops of lemon oil and grated lemon peel into the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
a nice lemon cake, but it doesn't have that lemon "zing," even after adding a lemon drizzle icing. had to bake it for 40-45 minutes, and turned out quite moist and nice. the tarragon is overpowered by the coconut pudding mix, as that's the taste that lingers on the palate. next time i'm going to try it with a lemon pudding mix instead, and possibly lemon cake mix as well. if you are looking for a mild lemon, "creamy" flavored cake, this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
A lovely, tender cake. Add a little icing, and it's the perfect treat. Impressive, too, for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
This cake is terrific! I loved the delicate texture, wonderful flavor, and ease of preparation. I put a simple glaze of powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla on top. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I was planning a birthday party for my cousin and her friends and I decided to try this cake out. Needless to say that all the kids loved it and the parents of the others wanted to know the recipe! This one "takes the cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Cool! Who would have thought that tarragon would work in cake? I love lemon cake, and I love this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States