Lemon Wow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was OK. Not horrible, but not great either. Just nothing super special. You can taste the tarragon, but it isn't overpowering. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Great cake, everyone that tried it loved it! Made a simple glaze of 1 fresh squeezed lemon juice and about 1 cup powdered sugar, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
If you want a WOW in this receipe, use lemon cake mix. For the frosting I used powder sugar, lemon juice, 4 oz of cream cheese, 3 whole lemons that I zest in powder sugar and then used the juice. Mix at your consistency. I had great reviews from this alternation. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
easy to make and the husband loved it. Ive had requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent cake and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Loved it! I used sugar free cake mix, sugar free pudding, and diet sprite to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Great starting point. I used lemon cake mix, lemon pudding, no tarragon, made a tangy icing, and then topped it with a raspberry coulis when serving. Quick and easy and huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I love cakes that are super moist and this fits the bill! So delicious. It is very dense, so I have tried it adding a bit of baking soda and baking powder, as well as replacing one of the eggs with 2 egg whites. I also couldn't taste the tarragon so I sometimes leave it out. This works VERY well for bite-size cupcakes: topped with cream cheese frosting and sugar sprinkles it comes off very gourmet. I will be making this for many years to come. This is the lemon cake recipe I was searching for. Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made this using lemon pudding and topped it off with a lemon icing made from powdered sugar, lemon juice, and lemon zest. It's one of my husband's favorites and he requests it almost every birthday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sccrn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States