Lemon Velvet Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This sauce was absolutely delicous. I grilled salmon and used this as a marinade and pasta sauce. I made it for a dinner party and received awesome reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I made recipe but also used Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. I added roasted garlic and a bag of spinach (squeeze out liquid first), cooking another 5-7 minutes on medium low. During the last 7 minutes of cooking, I added 4 filets of Talapia fish. Once time is up, remove fish to a plate, serve sauce over a bed of Angel Hair pasta, then place a filet of fish on top. Garnish with diced Roma tomatos and finley choped parsley for color. SoooooGooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
It was good. I've been craving lemon everything since I've been pregnant, and this did the trick. My husband actually made this. He didn't use shallots and we made half the recipe (note to those that do the same - use a SMALL sauce pan.) We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was sooooo good. We all enjoyed it very much. We put it over salmon and also over the broccoli. We also cut the butter to 1 stick. It doesn't need 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I would not recommend this recipe. I could not bring myself to eat it or even serve it to my family. I found it to be very overwhelming with butter and lemon (2 things that we actually like) and not velvety in the least. Not at all like I had imagined it would be....very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was so tasty. The only changes I made were I increased the amount of lemon juice. I didn't measure it, but I used the juice from an entire lemon, and I'm pretty sure that's more then 4 tsps. Also, I cut the amount of butter in about half as a cup just seemed overkill! Again, didn't measure just added as much as I though would taste good, and it did! I served this over chicken breasts on a bed of garlic buttered fetticuini noodles. So good! My boyfriend had nothing but wonderful things to say about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe is very tastey. I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little extra zing. The only problem I encounteered is that I served it over broccoli and it got a bit clumpy after the broccoli started to get cool. I'm guessing it's because vegetables get cold quickly and this wouldn't happen if served over hot meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Excellent!! I served it over a lemon butter cod. Definitely will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ingleside, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Served it over Halibut at my Country Club, and they loved it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This sauce turned out just like at Carrabas. Very good with sauted mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States