Lemon Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was Fantastic !!!! I love this recipe to good to be true ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
i absolutely loved this recipe. i read some reviews and adjusted the ingredients like other people did. delicious delicious. i would like to try the same recipe with cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome just pure awesome. I love the recipe, the only change I made the second time was adding some more spices to the batter to kick it some more flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The people who actually catch/eat the fish in this house absolutely loved this recipe! I followed the one review that said to cut the dry ingredients in half and I had the perfect amount of flour mix. I also used lemon flavored olive oil which seemed to add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I work in a cafeteria style restaurant and tried this recipe. After reading the reviews, I also used much less flour but kept the other ingredients the same. I made it on a flat top grill and it was great. The coating held perfectly and we sold all 40 pieces that I made. It was very simple and quick to make and everyone who purchased it loved it! Thanks for such a great recipe. I will be making it again. flash2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Really good!!! I had 1 lb of rainbow trout; I'm cooking for myself and my husband. I used 1/2 cup of flour and then simply halved the spices. I did lay the trout in lemon juice for about 4 minutes and then discarded the juice. I think i used about 3 tablespoons of oil to pan fry the trout. My husband and I both loved this recipe and am so glad we tried this. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I agree that the measurements of this recipe are off including the 2 tablespoons of lemon pepper. Way too much if you're also adding the zest and lemon juice. Cut this way down and will be much better. And the same for the amount of flour... max 1/2 cup or so. With that the taste is good -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
cooked half of rainbows in this loved it the spices really brought out the flavor 10 times better then the foil way given in the other recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
the ingredients were excellent together! the measurements, WAY OFF! for 2 trout filets i used @ a half-cup of flour. i love lemons so i used 2 large lemons. matbe a hair of zest and rocked this in a large cast iron pan. i used real butter and a touch of olive oil. they were excellent filets. certainly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I love lemon. My husband is not a fan, but he doesn't like lemon as much as I do. I agree with other reviewers that there was a large amount of flour left over. The only thing I will modify next time is to reduce the flour. I will do everything else the same. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States