Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is a wonderful side dish! It fills your kitchen with a fresh lemon-thyme aroma that will make anybody hungry. My family loves this dish, and I recommend it highly! -Michael, from Pennsylvania.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Really quick and easy to make .... best of all DeeLicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is really good! I caramelized onions and added some minced garlice with the butter and then added the rice.I finished off with some paramsan cheese and it was fantastic! The cheese really went well with the lemon! My picky bf simply adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENISM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe is delicious IF you make modifications. I added much more lemon juice (the juice of 2 lemons) and instead of thyme I used Italian seasonings. I make this "modified" version all the time and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I didn't have any thyme on hand, so I cooked the rice in flavored chicken broth and added the lemon. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Light, clean, flavorful. Perfect rice I was looking for. I could see that the amount of thyme might be too much for some, but take note and adjust next time. There will be many more next times for this recipe in our household. Thanks Lyn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
What a wonderful change from plain white rice. I served this with fresh dover sole and it was delicious. I sauteed the rice with two cloves of pressed garlic, used fresh thyme and 2 cups of vegetable broth. The rice came out perfect. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was fabulous! The flavors were subtle but so good. I used fresh thyme instead of dried and used just a dash of garlic powder (as per another reviewer's suggestion). My whole family was sad I hadn't doubled the recipe. An instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Here is the problem with this recipe as written -- it should be 1 Tablespoon FRESH thyme OR 1 teaspoon dried. Dried herbs are much stronger. I thought this was fabulous modified, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Amazine Rice! I used long grain and wild rice instead of plain white and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States