Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
A great start. I also minced onions, sauted with garlic, and then used sticky rice. Added fresh thyme (retrieved from storage in freezer) and served with garish of green onion. Took the rice from the pot, used a small bowl and then inverted the rice, from the bowl onto the plate for a great restaurant-style presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Nice! Started off with browning some garlic with the butter. Also, added the thyme when the rice was halfway done, and the lemon almost at the end so that there's more flavor. Have made it repeatedly. Was very good with Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Nice and easy,...make a great and quick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was a decent recipe to compliment the chicken. Cooking it in a skillet makes reduces your cooking time and makes things much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This recipe was good. Next time, I will use less thyme and more lemon. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe with mint chicken submitted by TXGIRLSX3. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
wow, WAY too much dry thyme! Should've read the reviews! I thought it was too much, so I didn't add near as much, but still too strong! 1 teaspoon probably would work, (or 1tblsp fresh as reviewed) It would probably be a good thing to modify this recipe page to clarify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I only used a TEASPOON of thyme, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good! I only added 1 teaspoon of thyme and 1 teaspoon of parsley, black pepper. Sauteed in minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. One tablespoon dried thyme is probably four times more what one should use...I love strong flavors but this was too much even for me! I ended mixing up some spinach into the mix to make it more palatable, but I will not be making this again, or if I do I will use fresh thyme instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is not the recipe that I submitted. The recipe does not need this much thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States