Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I loved this and so did my family! I used basil instsead of thyme and added a bag of spinach. My kids even ate the spinach! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really nice, my rice did turn out a bit mushy but it was still tasty. Would also cut down on the butter at the beginning. Found it a tad too greasy when eating. Also needs more lemon juice. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Read the reviews and only added 1 TEASPOON of thyme. I was out of broth so i made some out of chicken bouillon cubes and water. I also added some sauted onion and garlic with the butter. It turned out great. We topped with parmesan cheese. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Made this last night to go with a chicken dish! Only difference was I put in the the rice cooker to cook. Other than that I and the fact that I used fresh thyme I followed the recipe to a T. It is to die for! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
1 tsp thyme is plenty. I doubled the lemon juice because we like lemon; but it still needs something. Good recipe to fool around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I used brown rice instead of white and it worked very well - just add ten to fifteen minutes to the simmering time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I decreased the thyme as others suggested and added a little more lemon juice and I also added garlic and chopped onions to the broth. Make sure you bring it to a boil before you cover and simmer or it will not be cooked all the way after 20 minutes. It was really good and easy and I will probably never make plain rice again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGGSAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Here's a tip for fantastic presentation: In the broth, put a few drops of yellow food colour before adding. The rice really gets a lovely colour and when I garnished it with dried parsely flakes, it looked amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
We love this rice. Great recipe (with obvious reduction in the thyme as noted by several here including the original chef). I use medium grain rice for a sticky type of rice. And, as someone else suggested, I invert a bowl full of rice on a plate or into another bowl for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I liked this rice a lot - I used brown rice, fresh thyme and bottled lemon juice and it definetely gave it a really nice flavor. I served it with chicken flavored with thyme with a lemon sauce. It all went together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States