Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Okay but a little bland. Will try again but will add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
It was average....but I can't really say since i followed what other people said and just used 1 tsp dried thyme rather than 1 tbsp dried thyme, since I thought that was just a typo of fresh instead of thyme. And definitely saute some onions/garlic cloves before adding in the rice, it will taste a lot nicer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
perfect! no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a nice recipe - after reading other people's comments, I reduced the thyme to one tsp. The flavor wasn't too strong. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Cut the tbsp. of thyme down to a tsp. and added garlic. I served this with leftover Braised Pork Ragu from the night before. Complimented it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great!! I followed it as stated (except for the required change of 1 tsp vs 1 tbsp thyme) - though I used brown 10 min rice and reduced the time - it was very very good. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a 5 star side dish once you change the amount of dried thyme to 1 tsp. We absolutely loved it! The Hubster said he would eat this rice again and again and again. I used the juice of one lemon and it was the perfect amount for us, so just eyeball it! Always looking for new ways to use the lemons from the lemon tree, so thank you so much for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this a couple of days ago to compliment baked fish. It was very good, thanks! I will make again. My SIL gave me some fresh thyme and I used that instead of the dried. Ease of preparation, had all the ingredients on hand. Might have needed a little salt included in the prep. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great recipe, a perfect compliment to the Murgh Kari curry off this site, I did think the portion size is on the small size, if this is to feed 4 good eaters. Next time I think I will double the recipe to feed my family of 4. Only used 1 teaspoon of dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This rice is nice! I only used 1 tsp. thyme. Don't skip the browning of the rice, I think it really adds something to the flavor. My rice came out fluffy with a light flavor. Great as a side to fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States