Lemon Thyme Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really simple and easy to make and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome. As another reviewer suggested, if using dried herbs, it will be 1 tsp as opposed to 1 tbsp. Goes great with the Chicken Piccata (also from this website). Will maybe use jasmine rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy and a great rice dish! I use a rice cooker every time and it is great, my kids request lemon rice all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I like the flavors involved, but I think it becomes five stars when you add a bit more lemon and cut the dried thyme down to 1 tsp. rather than 1 tbsp. (as others have mentioned). cooking up some diced onion and some garlic in the butter before adding the rice might be a good idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a keeper - Hubby loved it. It isn't real lemony - you could add lemon zest to up the flavor but we really liked this as is. I did use fresh thyme - 4 -5 sprigs. Delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not find the flavor of this dish appetizing at all. Also, using only 14.5 oz. of liquid leaves the rice firm and the thyme (I used only 1 tsp. dried) overwhelmed any lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was ok. Mine turned out really mushy. I used brown rice, smart balance light, and fat free chicken broth to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome! I'm always on the lookout for a rice dish that is versatile AND yummy. I haven't found many. THIS is definitely one though! I love it and I'm sure I'll be using it frequently. Tonight I served it with salmon, but can see it side-lining chicken, pork, other types of fish, and even beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My 16 you sister was pretty much in charge of this dish and she DOESN'T cook. Came out fantastic! No leftovers!!! I used 32 oz. broth, 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon juice and lemon zest, and 2 t. Trader Joe's 21 seasoning salute. AEWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is my "go to" rice whenever I make salmon, thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaghanLeanora

Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States