Lemon Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I found a gingersnap crust recipe that complemented this tart beautifully. Another variation I love is using Trader Joe's Coconut Thin cookies for the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Boynton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Won first prize in the church pie contest. Never even got a bite! Easy but NOT ready in 20 minutes due to the chilling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
for flavor I give a 5 star. This recipe is difficult to prepare and takes alot of stirring and watching. There has to be an easier way out there to achieve this without and the hassle. But in fact it was tastey and the perfect compliment to my homemade whip cream and tartshell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Love this lemon filling. I make sure to have all of the ingredients measured and ready before starting to cook. I left out the sour cream once, and it was still delicious, but the sour cream makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I followed all directions, with the exception of alittle less lemon rind, about a teaspoon instead of a tablespoon. It was sooo good. I made it about three times so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Oh this pie is so delicious! No alterations needed on the recipe. Perfect as is (just remember to have your butter cut up before you start so that it's easily incorporated)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyndadf
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at my Dad's 50th birthday party. I made the tart into tartlettes, used fresh squeezed lemon juice, topped with homemade whipped cream, and garnished with fresh blueberries. I've already had a request to make these from a coworker for her family party. I will definitely be referring back to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyndadf
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband got tears in his eyes while eating this tart! Enough said! Thanks for the special recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This lemon tart is even better than my aunts :). But I have to say I cooked everything on low heat, it took longer that way but it didnt make a mess. I only had 1/2 Cup of sour cream so for the other 1/2 Cup I added plain yogurt it was soooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurlychika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I took this to a dinner party, and everyone was raving about it! Very easy to make, and is best when served after being chilled for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States