Lemon Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was my first attempt at tabouli and I think it turned out great! I left out the parsley and just added more mint. I also used less than 4 cups for a water and it still took longer than 30 minutes to soak it up. Beware, this makes A LOT! I've been eating leftovers for lunch all week. If you're not absolutely crazy about lemon, cut it back a bit, as it turns out VERY lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very tasty, and not overly lemony IMO (though I do adore citrus). Because some of the previous reviews complained about how long it took for the bulgur to soak, I microwaved the mixture for a minute on high before letting it sit, and it turned out just fine after 30 minutes. I also increased the parsley to a full 2 cups, and also added some chopped tomato and cucumber for a bit extra chunkiness. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newyorknightingale
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
fresh and healthy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newyorknightingale

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This meail name is KISIR and a Turkish food. We are so love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I leave the mint out of this because I just don't like it. And I also add chopped garlic and salt and pepper. Otherwise, it's tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna Anton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This recipe is like the one I first tasted years ago when I spent some time in Lebanon. Whenever I go to a Lebanese restaurant I always check the Tabouli but none can compare with the tangy goodness I first had. It's the quality and quantity of lemon that makes the difference between just so-so and great. This one comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caravanmom
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was excellent after making some modifications. A used 1 1/4 Cups (uncooked) Couscous and increased the Parsley to 1 Cup. I also added 1 medium sized finely diced tomato and 1/2 of a medium sized chopped and seeded Cucumber and some chopped Green Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caravanmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great base, but like many others, I added more parsley (2 heaping cups), mint (1 heaping cup), plus diced persian cucumbers and tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Palombo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
After reading the suggestions, I decreased the lemon zest to 1 lemon and increased the mint and parsley to 1/2 c. I also added three green onions and 1 c. tomatoes chopped. It went very well with the Carrots with dill butter and Almond topped fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States