Lemon Supreme Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! Similar to Village Inn's pie - but better! I use real whipped cream instead of cool whip - it gives it a fresher taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent-a huge hit with everyone! Would be good w/a graham cracker crust too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is now my go to dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was EXCELLENT. I followed the recipe exactly and it had just the right amount of "tartness" to it. Loved it....thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
THIS PIE IS SOOOO GOOD! I was recently in a place called The Village Inn, and had a pie like this, but didn't have anything like that around where I live. The only suggestion I have is a graham cracker crust. It's good with a regular crust, but I think the graham cracker will be GREAT! I am going to go have another piece right now! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful tangy lemony flavor! I am diabetic, so I made this recipe with Splenda instead of sugar and it turned out wonderful! I also used a little less lemon juice than it called for because the first one I made was a little too tangy. Made me pucker! If you use less lemon juice, make up for it with more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavenQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This pie is delicious. My husband can't stop eating it. It is very easy to make also. I actually didn't add the lemon grate and it came out just as good. Also, if the top layer is not thick enough after you cool it down, just reheat it until it gets thick and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This pie is waesome as is! Wouldn't change a thing. I doubled it for alot of company and put it in a 9x13. I did follow other reviewers and just prick the crust as usual, skipped the foil. I had extra lemon and cheese filling, but it probably would have fit if my crust hadn't shrunk so much (I made my own). Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My family always bought one (or four!) of these from Baker's Square for holidays! I am so glad I found this recipe. I decrease the sugar in the cream cheese layer to 1/2 c, and prick the crust and bake it in the usual way, but other than that, this recipe is perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Just make it! You will not be sorry. I have made it about 10 times and have tried to tweek it on several occasions. Even though it is always incredible, this is one of the few recipes that I suggest that you don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States