Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were delicious! I could, however, tell from the beginning that they'd need more lemon, so I used probably a tablespoon of lemon extract . . . seems like a lot but they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippie-in-training

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I added some squeezed lemon juice and grated lemon peel instead of extract (about 1 tablespoon peel and 3 tablespoons juice) and made a sugar cookie icing with lemon juice instead of milk. Crazy Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Love it, but it could use a stronger lemon flavor. As is, it tastes much more like a regular sugar cookie. I'm anxious to try it again using lemon extract, juice and a little zest, like others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These don't taste like lemon cookies, they taste like your standard sugar cookie. I used 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup vegetable oil spread. I would suggest rolling in sugar before baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Ok, I dont know what happened with mine. But they turned out as flat as a pancake.Well actually I have made pancakes thicker than these. The only change I made was I added juice from a lemon instead of extract. They had an ok flavor but since they were so thin they just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
these are really nice tea cookies. i did add the zest of a lemon and about a TB or so of juice from a lemon as well as a bit of extract to punch up the lemon flavour. my cookies didn't turn out as flat as most of the photos...maybe cause i rolled them smaller? or maybe i had to flatten them. either way they still tasted delicious..i'm mailing some off today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I added more lemon extract and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are the real deal! I have made them several times. I add lemon peel and juice along with the lemon extract. I also had 1/2 salt and 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar as I like that cracked top look. They are fabulous cookies! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I rolled my dough into balls and put them in the freezer on a baking sheet to firm up. Once firm, I tossed most of the dough into a ziploc freezer bag and only baked a few. These are great, but you need to majorly up the lemon. I used the juice of a whole lemon and some of the zest. I wanted a pretty yellow cookie, so I added some Wilton Lemon Yellow coloring to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really yummy sugar cookie but not at all what I was looking for. I wished they had been crispy and thin and actually tasted like lemon. I tripled the amount of lemon and could taste none of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inca5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States