Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Ok, I dont know what happened with mine. But they turned out as flat as a pancake.Well actually I have made pancakes thicker than these. The only change I made was I added juice from a lemon instead of extract. They had an ok flavor but since they were so thin they just fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
these are really nice tea cookies. i did add the zest of a lemon and about a TB or so of juice from a lemon as well as a bit of extract to punch up the lemon flavour. my cookies didn't turn out as flat as most of the photos...maybe cause i rolled them smaller? or maybe i had to flatten them. either way they still tasted delicious..i'm mailing some off today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I added more lemon extract and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are the real deal! I have made them several times. I add lemon peel and juice along with the lemon extract. I also had 1/2 salt and 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar as I like that cracked top look. They are fabulous cookies! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I rolled my dough into balls and put them in the freezer on a baking sheet to firm up. Once firm, I tossed most of the dough into a ziploc freezer bag and only baked a few. These are great, but you need to majorly up the lemon. I used the juice of a whole lemon and some of the zest. I wanted a pretty yellow cookie, so I added some Wilton Lemon Yellow coloring to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Really yummy sugar cookie but not at all what I was looking for. I wished they had been crispy and thin and actually tasted like lemon. I tripled the amount of lemon and could taste none of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inca5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
AMAZING Cookie! I followed it exactly except I put about 1 1/2 tsp of lemon extract with about 1/2 tsp of lemon juice and then I mixied in about 1tsp of Watkins lemon peel to the flour mixture. The lemon flavor comes out more when you put them in the fridge overnight. My family have told me that this is their new favorite cookie! Deffinately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I had to make some changes but I'll go ahead and write a review anyway as these cookies were excellent. Used 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup coconut oil. Omitted corn syrup. Did not roll in sugar as I thought they were already sweet enough. Added 1/4 cup Meyer lemon juice and zest of half lemon. Used lemon oil instead of extract for huge lemon flavor. Sorry , can't stand when people change the whole recipe and than write the review but have to say that by using the recipe as a base I was able to make some really wonderful cookies. These changes worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These cookies are GREAT and would have gotten 5 stars if it had more lemon. I put 2 teaspoons of extract the 2nd time I made them and a tablespoon the 3rd time. A tBL is best. I made these instead of sugar to decorate. they worked great! You can not have a better texture than this cookie! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are really good! The only thing different I did was to use 1 tsp. of lemon extract and 1 tbsp. lemon juice. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Mine didn't spread out and get super flat like so many said. They are just "normal" cookies! Glazed half with powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze and left the other half with just the sugar. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States