Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good recipe! I omitted the lemon extract and used the rind from 1 lemon, 2 tsp. lemon juice and 1/8 tsp of salt with the salted butter. After the cookies set for awhile they lose some of the lemony flavor but still a yummy cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These cookies were delicious! I changed butter for shortening, lemon extract for fresh lemons, I added 1/4th teaspoon of oil because the were a little dry, and I didn't roll them in sugar; instead I dusted them with powdered sugar. I also added lemon zest into the recipe and on some of the cookies. I cooked them for ten minutes at 300° Fahrenheit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaerietaleDreams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were very good but not lemony enough. I used bottled lemon juice instead of extract. I found that the flavor came through nicely, but again, not strong enough. However, the cookies were a tad too butter tasting for me. But it also might have to do with the fact that I didnt refrigerate the dough. My cookies came out fine, nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Soft, chewy & turned out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
awesome flavor ... light and delicious. i did as another recommended and used 1tbls of lemon zest and 1 teaspoon of lemon juice instead of the extract and it was delicious. chilling the dough is SO important ... can not skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These cookies were delicious! I added white chocolate chips and lemon cream cheese frosting...they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i make these all the time because my boys love them!! nice lemon flavor and they come out soft and chewy all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
YUM! These cookies are delicious! I did substitute for things I didn't have, and they are still amazing! Instead of extract, I used zest and juice (2TB) of a small lemon, and instead of corn syrup I used honey. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Good Recipe but simply not lemony enough. I followed recommendations and doubled the lemon extract (and also rolled in lemon juice, then sugar before baking) and still craved more lemon -- so I ended up drizzing a little lemon juice over the cookies when out of the oven (next time these would be wonderful with lemon icing, of course then they aren't really tea cookies then ... LOL ) Overall not bad, just too lite on the lemon for my tongue buds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were yummy! I did follow one of the reviewers advice and I added a about 1-1/2 teaspoons lemon extract and some lemon zest also. Thanks for sharing the recipe, it was actually my bosses favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States