Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Awesome. I have wanted lemon cookies for weeks and finally made them. I didn't have lemon extract or I used half of a lemon juiced and the zest from it. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These cookies are one of my families favorites. Just the right amount of lemon flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These lemony cookies were sweet, chewy, and delicious! Our entire family enjoyed this perfect summer snack, which was a delightful change from the usual sugar cookie. Followed directions exactly, only rolled in half sugar, half yellow sugar sprinkles for fun and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made these cookies and entered them in our county fair - won GRAND CHAMPION in baked goods! Oh by the way... I doubled the lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were excellent & exactly what I've been looking for (a refreshing summer cookie). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Amazing! My husband loves taking these cookies with him when he goes fishing with his buddies and they always ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delish! Only change was subbing honey for corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Extremely good. Great flavoring. These cookies spread out into perfect rounds. I have been craving lemon cookies for a year now and these are the only ones that have satisfied the craving. Could not ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
served these at my shop's open house and everyone loved them, raved about them. gave the recipe out to my employees. didn't find the need to adjust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very easy and quite tasty! I agree the lemon flavor was subtle. I used lemon juice in the recipe, and omitted the corn syrup as I did not have any. I put more lemon juice in a spray bottle and spritzed the finished cookies while still hot out of the oven. This did the trick for upping the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States