Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These cookies tasted fine (I used real lemon instead of the extract as that is what I had on hand), but I wasn't a fan of how much they flattened out (even though they looked just like the picture). I added some cranberries to them and it was a nice compliment to the lemon and gave them some extra pops of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow! Nice basic cookie dough mix that worked with what I had on hand. My first attempt at cookies and the dough slid so much I though it had skates on. All over the pan. I now know how to prevent that. I didn't add baking powder. Just the baking soda the recipe required, a bit more sugar, and a pinch of salt. I didn't have parchment paper..so I sprayed a pizza pan with Pam buttery flavor..voila, no sticking whatsoever! LOL! Also, I added a little more lemon extract..but it barely made it lemony they way I really like. Next time I will add also lemon zest or lemon juice. I think that will do it. My thanks for taking the time to give us the recipe! Simple directions enough that I didn't screw it up. That's saying a lot! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
after reading other reviews i put a table spoon of lemon juice in a half batch and they turned out great watch your baking time mine would have burnt to a crisp at 12 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This cookies were AMAZING. I made 20 and pulled them out of the oven like 10 minutes ago and they are almost gone! I changed some things I had no lemon extract so I used 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1 tbsp. of lemon zest. Plus a tsp. of vanilla for flavor :) These were soft chewy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This cookie recipe is so amazing that I knew I just had to sign into this account that I never used to give it 5 stars!!! I've tried a lot of different kind of sugar cookie recipes and this one is amazing. So buttery, so moist and light. Not too sweet! The only think though is that I wish I would have put extra lemon extract in it. I usually so but I wasn't sure if I should. The lemon taste is faint for my cookie. But it's still a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
They were good, but not special. In addition, mine spread out like crazy, despite having followed the recipe exactly (except for using whole-wheat pastry flour instead of white). I ended up with nearly one large sheet of lemon crisps. My dough was completely chilled so I see no reason for this. Others have said the same in reviews; I should have listened to them. They were good, just not the results I expected based on the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used lemon extract, plus zest and a squeeze of lemon juice. I also added a tablespoon of poppy seeds and the combination was amazing. Lovely recipe, I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yiouli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is amazing! I added 2.5 tsps of lemon extract and it was perfect. Double the recipe... I guarantee you'll want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love these cookies but the reason I only gave it a 4 star review is because I had to add a lot more lemon extract to get the real lemon flavor. I used 1 whole bottle of extract (yes, gets expensive if making a lot), to a double batch as our families like the real lemon flavor. Wasn't tart but the smell and taste was oh so good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These cookies are AMAZING! I am not a huge lemon fan, but I love girl scout lemonade cookies so I thought these sounded similar... they did not disappoint! I tried adding a lemon glaze to some of them and that made them even better... I am addicted to these cookies! Also, I took some reviewers suggestions and doubled the amount of lemon extract. I was a little worried at first thinking they would be too lemony, but they weren't at all, they turned out perfect. This is going into my recipe box, it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States