Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I had to make some changes but I'll go ahead and write a review anyway as these cookies were excellent. Used 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup coconut oil. Omitted corn syrup. Did not roll in sugar as I thought they were already sweet enough. Added 1/4 cup Meyer lemon juice and zest of half lemon. Used lemon oil instead of extract for huge lemon flavor. Sorry , can't stand when people change the whole recipe and than write the review but have to say that by using the recipe as a base I was able to make some really wonderful cookies. These changes worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These cookies are GREAT and would have gotten 5 stars if it had more lemon. I put 2 teaspoons of extract the 2nd time I made them and a tablespoon the 3rd time. A tBL is best. I made these instead of sugar to decorate. they worked great! You can not have a better texture than this cookie! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are really good! The only thing different I did was to use 1 tsp. of lemon extract and 1 tbsp. lemon juice. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Mine didn't spread out and get super flat like so many said. They are just "normal" cookies! Glazed half with powdered sugar/lemon juice glaze and left the other half with just the sugar. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made these for my brother in law for his birthday because he loves his tea and enjoys the lemon flavor. They turned out really great! Tastes yummy and easy to make. The lemon flavor is not overpowering and I love the texture. My favorite is how they just melt into perfect circles once they're backed! The only bad thing I can say is that I thought they were a bit oily, but that's more of a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are perfect lemon sugar cookies. I can't imagine changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are really great! You can really taste the lemon - I used a little yellow food coloring and tapped the cookie sheets on the counter to make them flat right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these and they came out great. We added orange zest and 11/2 teaspoons of lemon extract. The whole family loved them. For a crispier cookie cook just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I will definitely be making them again. The only change I made was instead of 1 tsp of lemon extract I used the zest from one lemon and the juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome, awesome cookies. Loved by all - adults and kids alike. I add 2 tsp of lemon extract instead of 1. The cookies disappear really quickly in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made these with a few changes. Instead of 1 cup of sugar I used 3/4 cup. Added a total of 3 tsp. lemon extract, and I used a yellow decorative sugar to roll one side of the cookie dough ball in. I really liked these, they were chewy, buttery and delicious. It would be fun to experiment with maybe an orange extract or other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States