Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
awesome flavor ... light and delicious. i did as another recommended and used 1tbls of lemon zest and 1 teaspoon of lemon juice instead of the extract and it was delicious. chilling the dough is SO important ... can not skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These cookies were delicious! I added white chocolate chips and lemon cream cheese frosting...they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
i make these all the time because my boys love them!! nice lemon flavor and they come out soft and chewy all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
YUM! These cookies are delicious! I did substitute for things I didn't have, and they are still amazing! Instead of extract, I used zest and juice (2TB) of a small lemon, and instead of corn syrup I used honey. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Good Recipe but simply not lemony enough. I followed recommendations and doubled the lemon extract (and also rolled in lemon juice, then sugar before baking) and still craved more lemon -- so I ended up drizzing a little lemon juice over the cookies when out of the oven (next time these would be wonderful with lemon icing, of course then they aren't really tea cookies then ... LOL ) Overall not bad, just too lite on the lemon for my tongue buds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were yummy! I did follow one of the reviewers advice and I added a about 1-1/2 teaspoons lemon extract and some lemon zest also. Thanks for sharing the recipe, it was actually my bosses favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are absolutely delish! I took the advice of a few reviewers and doubled the lemon extract - recipe needs that. Also found that baking on a higher rack in the over creates more "poof."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies really hit the spot. I just had a real craving for a lemony dessert, and since I had all the ingredients I tried these! The only thing I would change next time is to add more lemon extract. I used 1 tsp., but also the zest of one lemon and it still wasn't lemony enough for me...but others may think differently! I will be making these for family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegansweetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent lemon flavour. Very light. I used 2 tsp of lemon extract and that was perfect. My cookies fell flat but I think that was from something that I had done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent cookies! The only addition I made is to add some course sugar after rolling in granulated sugar for texture. These cookies are extremely easy to make and are absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States