Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were excellent & exactly what I've been looking for (a refreshing summer cookie). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Amazing! My husband loves taking these cookies with him when he goes fishing with his buddies and they always ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delish! Only change was subbing honey for corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Extremely good. Great flavoring. These cookies spread out into perfect rounds. I have been craving lemon cookies for a year now and these are the only ones that have satisfied the craving. Could not ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
served these at my shop's open house and everyone loved them, raved about them. gave the recipe out to my employees. didn't find the need to adjust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very easy and quite tasty! I agree the lemon flavor was subtle. I used lemon juice in the recipe, and omitted the corn syrup as I did not have any. I put more lemon juice in a spray bottle and spritzed the finished cookies while still hot out of the oven. This did the trick for upping the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good recipe! I omitted the lemon extract and used the rind from 1 lemon, 2 tsp. lemon juice and 1/8 tsp of salt with the salted butter. After the cookies set for awhile they lose some of the lemony flavor but still a yummy cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These cookies were delicious! I changed butter for shortening, lemon extract for fresh lemons, I added 1/4th teaspoon of oil because the were a little dry, and I didn't roll them in sugar; instead I dusted them with powdered sugar. I also added lemon zest into the recipe and on some of the cookies. I cooked them for ten minutes at 300° Fahrenheit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaerietaleDreams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were very good but not lemony enough. I used bottled lemon juice instead of extract. I found that the flavor came through nicely, but again, not strong enough. However, the cookies were a tad too butter tasting for me. But it also might have to do with the fact that I didnt refrigerate the dough. My cookies came out fine, nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Soft, chewy & turned out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States