Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great cookies! Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is one of the best cookie recipes that I have ever made! Everyone just loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I get constant request for these cookies! They are amazing! I've made them for tea parties and include them in my christmas cookie collection that I make every year. Sincerely, they are extremely amazing. Litterally my favorite cookie and my most requested cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cookie is practically perfect! Bake til lightly brown for tender and chewy or a couple more minutes for a crunchier milk-dipper. Either way, they're really great. Boost the health factor by subbing 1 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flour plus 1/2 c unbleached flour, evaporated cane sugar, unsalted butter plus 1/3 t sea salt, and agave nectar for the corn syrup. If you stir the dry ingredients into the wet just until there is no dry powder showing - no longer, and refrigerate the dough for an hour, your cookies will be nice and tender (over mixing will make them tough.) Oh, and you're going to want to make a double batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made these for my birthday last year when I put together a tea party and they were a big hit! They sure are sweet but loved that they had lemon zest to offset that sweetness. So crispy on the outside but chewy in the middle, perfect little cookie for tea. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it will now be a staple at my tea parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Awesome. I have wanted lemon cookies for weeks and finally made them. I didn't have lemon extract or I used half of a lemon juiced and the zest from it. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These cookies are one of my families favorites. Just the right amount of lemon flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These lemony cookies were sweet, chewy, and delicious! Our entire family enjoyed this perfect summer snack, which was a delightful change from the usual sugar cookie. Followed directions exactly, only rolled in half sugar, half yellow sugar sprinkles for fun and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made these cookies and entered them in our county fair - won GRAND CHAMPION in baked goods! Oh by the way... I doubled the lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were excellent & exactly what I've been looking for (a refreshing summer cookie). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States