Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Exceptionally delightful... just finished tea and cookies. I took a raters suggestion and used lemon juice and zest, and added vanilla extract (gramma would insist) but the overall cookie was so delightful and would use lemon extract just to have the yummy dunking cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I only gave it 4 stars since my experience could have been my fault. I made the cookie exactly as directed and while the cookie was tasty, I had no lemon flavor. I was really wanting a nice pronounced lemon flavor and it just wasn't there. I may try it again with more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good, but not nearly enough lemon flavor. To make up for this, we made a strong lemon frosting from another lemon cookie recipe I had - and then they were amazingly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I enjoyed making them and my crew likes eating them. I did not use any corn syrup and I added real leamon juice (2 tablespoons) instead of extract plus lemon peel (1 tablespoon). If I make them again I would add more lemon peel. But they are soft and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Simply delicious! My hubby loves lemon cake and so I decided to try lemon cookies for him. He is addicted. Big hit in our home. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahdear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great cookies! Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is one of the best cookie recipes that I have ever made! Everyone just loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I get constant request for these cookies! They are amazing! I've made them for tea parties and include them in my christmas cookie collection that I make every year. Sincerely, they are extremely amazing. Litterally my favorite cookie and my most requested cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cookie is practically perfect! Bake til lightly brown for tender and chewy or a couple more minutes for a crunchier milk-dipper. Either way, they're really great. Boost the health factor by subbing 1 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flour plus 1/2 c unbleached flour, evaporated cane sugar, unsalted butter plus 1/3 t sea salt, and agave nectar for the corn syrup. If you stir the dry ingredients into the wet just until there is no dry powder showing - no longer, and refrigerate the dough for an hour, your cookies will be nice and tender (over mixing will make them tough.) Oh, and you're going to want to make a double batch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat2live

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made these for my birthday last year when I put together a tea party and they were a big hit! They sure are sweet but loved that they had lemon zest to offset that sweetness. So crispy on the outside but chewy in the middle, perfect little cookie for tea. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it will now be a staple at my tea parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States