Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved it! Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, with a nicely pronounced lemon flavor. I did use the freshly squeezed lemon juice and some zest, and on top of that I also added the lemon icing which I thought helped to intensify the flavor. Boyfriend declared them his favorite cookies! Awww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
If you're looking for a light lemon flavored cookie that won't overpower your excellent coffee then this is the cookie for you! It is chewy with just a hint of crunch. Marvelous! Tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Nee-nee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe 4 times since finding it a month ago & it is by far the easiest, yummiest, sugar cookie recipe I've found. When my Mom tasted it she said "OMG these are just like the cookies my Grandmother used to make when I was a little girl"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband gobbles these up within 2 or 3 days of my making them. I can't make a batch for a potluck unless I make a double batch and leave half home! The only thing I changed is I made a light "drizzle" from powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice and drizzled a little on each cookie. It gives the lemon flavor a kick! Definite keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Crispy and chewy, wonderful cookies! Replaced the lemon extract (didn't have any) with a tblsp of lemon juice and a tsp of lemon zest. I didn't roll them in sugar, but I did flatten them out a bit with my fingers before baking, they spread about 1 inch on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
These cookies tasted fine (I used real lemon instead of the extract as that is what I had on hand), but I wasn't a fan of how much they flattened out (even though they looked just like the picture). I added some cranberries to them and it was a nice compliment to the lemon and gave them some extra pops of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow! Nice basic cookie dough mix that worked with what I had on hand. My first attempt at cookies and the dough slid so much I though it had skates on. All over the pan. I now know how to prevent that. I didn't add baking powder. Just the baking soda the recipe required, a bit more sugar, and a pinch of salt. I didn't have parchment paper..so I sprayed a pizza pan with Pam buttery flavor..voila, no sticking whatsoever! LOL! Also, I added a little more lemon extract..but it barely made it lemony they way I really like. Next time I will add also lemon zest or lemon juice. I think that will do it. My thanks for taking the time to give us the recipe! Simple directions enough that I didn't screw it up. That's saying a lot! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
after reading other reviews i put a table spoon of lemon juice in a half batch and they turned out great watch your baking time mine would have burnt to a crisp at 12 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This cookies were AMAZING. I made 20 and pulled them out of the oven like 10 minutes ago and they are almost gone! I changed some things I had no lemon extract so I used 1 tsp. of lemon juice and 1 tbsp. of lemon zest. Plus a tsp. of vanilla for flavor :) These were soft chewy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States