Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These are amazing! It's really hard to find a decent sugar cookie; one that's not too crunchy but still tastes great. And these were the perfect blend. I have a lot of friends that don't like lemon flavored cookies, but it's just the right tinge, not too much. A family favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I doubled the lemon extract; next time I'll triple it. I added a couple drops of yellow coloring to the batter and made yellow lemon flavored sugar to roll them in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My son's favorite cookie ever. I always have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Quick and easy! I doubled the lemon extract and added some lemon zest. Very lemony, which is what we like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times. Always a winner! The only thing I do different is I add the zest of one lemon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved it! Crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, with a nicely pronounced lemon flavor. I did use the freshly squeezed lemon juice and some zest, and on top of that I also added the lemon icing which I thought helped to intensify the flavor. Boyfriend declared them his favorite cookies! Awww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
If you're looking for a light lemon flavored cookie that won't overpower your excellent coffee then this is the cookie for you! It is chewy with just a hint of crunch. Marvelous! Tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Nee-nee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe 4 times since finding it a month ago & it is by far the easiest, yummiest, sugar cookie recipe I've found. When my Mom tasted it she said "OMG these are just like the cookies my Grandmother used to make when I was a little girl"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband gobbles these up within 2 or 3 days of my making them. I can't make a batch for a potluck unless I make a double batch and leave half home! The only thing I changed is I made a light "drizzle" from powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice and drizzled a little on each cookie. It gives the lemon flavor a kick! Definite keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States