Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made these for my brother in law for his birthday because he loves his tea and enjoys the lemon flavor. They turned out really great! Tastes yummy and easy to make. The lemon flavor is not overpowering and I love the texture. My favorite is how they just melt into perfect circles once they're backed! The only bad thing I can say is that I thought they were a bit oily, but that's more of a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These are perfect lemon sugar cookies. I can't imagine changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are really great! You can really taste the lemon - I used a little yellow food coloring and tapped the cookie sheets on the counter to make them flat right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My daughter and I made these and they came out great. We added orange zest and 11/2 teaspoons of lemon extract. The whole family loved them. For a crispier cookie cook just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These cookies are wonderful. I will definitely be making them again. The only change I made was instead of 1 tsp of lemon extract I used the zest from one lemon and the juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome, awesome cookies. Loved by all - adults and kids alike. I add 2 tsp of lemon extract instead of 1. The cookies disappear really quickly in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made these with a few changes. Instead of 1 cup of sugar I used 3/4 cup. Added a total of 3 tsp. lemon extract, and I used a yellow decorative sugar to roll one side of the cookie dough ball in. I really liked these, they were chewy, buttery and delicious. It would be fun to experiment with maybe an orange extract or other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used part lemon extract and part lemon juice, as I was low on extract. I also added some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A 3 only because something went wrong....they were the flatest cookie I have ever made.....but the taste was great....I followed the instructions exactley but obviously there was an error on my part. May try again.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside with a slight lemony flavor. Exceptional!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States