Lemon Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
In the interest of time and calories , I omitted the stuffing and put a whole lemon, cut in half in the chicken cavity. It was one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a great way to roast a chicken. I prefer to roast some potatoes in the pan with the bird rather than use a bread stuffing inside of it (actually I'd like BOTH, but I have to cut the calories and carbs somewhere!). I usually put 2 small lemons and a bay leaf in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I thought this recipe was delicious. I can't believe more people haven't tried it. I've made it several times and I use a bigger chicken and the family can't get enough! I even make a gravy with the drippings and it is wonderful with a hint of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a very tasty way to fix a Lemon chicken. I omitted the stuffing as well. Instaed, I used rice. The broth made an excellent gravy to use on the rice. I will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This chicken was delicious! I left out the stuffing and put 2 whole lemons cut in half in the cavity and pepperoncini peppers in it too coated it wit some olive oil and burgandy wine and marinated it over night and my wife and 2 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe. Easy and the flavors are wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Delicious and tasty. The lemon adds a nice hint to the gravey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I used this recipe for the family Christmas dinner and it received very positive reviews from all. However, a suggestion would be to marinate the chicken with the herbs for an hour or two first before stuffing and baking. Nonetheless, for a novice cook like me, it was a good and easy recipe to tackle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michellek
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
A wonderful recipe!!! Just tweaked it a bit by adding garlic powder and onion powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Sunday dinner with invited guests. They all raved about the different taste from roasted chicken. This is a keeper for sure. I will make my chicken this way from now on. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States